VMware 战略 IT 优先事项

 

技术的发展改变了世界,这不仅将一些新的优先事项摆在了每个企业面前,还促生了一些有待每个 IT 组织去处理的新要务,VMware 利用能重新打造计算和移动用户体验基础的软件加快客户的数字化转型进程,使他们增强竞争力并获得成功。在允许客户使用任何自选云环境、端到端安全解决方案以及简单、安全的数字化工作空间的通用运维环境中,我们的解决方案和服务能够帮助客户以其所需的方式构建完全符合其需求的内容,不仅立足当下,更放眼未来。

VMware 帮助公司完成其前进道路上的关键任务,将他们从杂务中解放出来,全心塑造无限未来。这些关键任务对应于四个战略 IT 优先事项,分别是:数据中心现代化改造、公有云整合、拥抱数字化工作空间以及网络和安全转型。

数据中心现代化改造 

IT 组织在利用现有的数据中心环境时,会面临多方面的挑战。许多组织仍掣肘于无法提供企业发展所需的敏捷性和灵活性的旧版系统。IT 部门也面临着预算缩水或固定不变的窘境,无法通过传统的基础架构模型可靠地满足业务需求。而且,跨职能部门的工作流和审批流程减慢了组织向市场投放创新产品的速度。

在一些情况下,业务线组织会部署具备敏捷性和灵活性的公有云及混合云服务,以解决内部 IT 组织可能难以应对的问题。但是,采用公有云会造成运维云计算小环境及合规性风险。IT 部门需要寻找新的方法来安全、无缝地跨私有云和公有云提供服务。

为了满足不断提升的业务需求,组织需要为数据中心部署一种敏捷、以服务为导向的 IT 模式,结合利用本地部署数据中心资源和公有云。不久之前,高度动态、可用且程序化的计算、存储、网络和安全性服务尚能让企业领先于竞争对手。而现如今,这些功能却成了组织需要达到的基本运维标准。组织需要快速向敏捷、灵活的现代 Software-Defined Data Center 环境转型,否则就有落后的风险。

数据中心现代化改造

开始体验

了解有关数据中心现代化改造的更多信息。

公有云整合 

公有云为组织提供了扩展运维、加快服务交付以及降低成本的新机会。为了提升敏捷性并降低成本,IT 主管希望将公有云的使用制度化。他们希望充分发掘公有云的优势并帮助企业自如运用,从而能够根据不同工作负载的要求选择正确的云环境。但他们同时也希望,在达到这一目的的过程中不会出现孤立的云计算小环境。

各组织都希望采用通用的管理、网络连接和安全解决方案,以此来简化多云环境的运维。他们希望了解各种云中应用的成本和性能,并且要求实现企业级安全性。

公有云整合

开始体验

了解有关公有云整合的更多信息。

拥抱数字化工作空间 

云计算和移动化等新技术正快速改变着人们的工作和生活方式,对业务战略也产生了深远影响。如今有越来越多的员工想要获得移动解决方案所提供的灵活性、便利性和工作效率。他们奉行协同作业的工作方式,也追求能够利用自己所选的设备和应用,从任何地方开展工作的自由。

组织还需要更高的敏捷性,许多企业也在重新设计移动技术和云计算技术的利用过程,以最大限度地提高运维效率和效益。他们还希望能够不受员工工作地点以及所用设备的限制,为员工提供出色的终端用户体验,从而为员工的工作提供有力支撑。

管理、保护和支持员工、应用以及数据的传统方法并不是总能满足业务需求。为了把握新机遇和应对新挑战,各行各业的企业都在探索新解决方案,借以打造一个更高效、成本效益更高以及更敏捷的组织。

拥抱数字化工作空间

开始体验

了解有关拥抱数字化工作空间的更多信息。

网络和安全转型 

依赖于云计算和边缘服务的现代企业的需求瞬息万变,利用传统的网络模型已无法满足,数字化业务转型计划和战略因此而停滞不前。此外,移动端点、物联网、数据中心、公有云、SaaS、分支机构和边缘网络中的分布式应用和服务激增,这就需要采用一种新的方法来设计和部署安全机制。为保证有效性,网络连接和网络安全必须成为基础架构的必要组成部分。

未来的网络是由软件定义的。它必须是一个涵盖数据中心、云和边缘基础架构的遍布式软件层,以便为推动业务向前发展奠定安全、一致的基础。这就要求 IT 部门利用软件来帮助客户安全地连接和运维端到端体系结构,从而提供应用和数据方面的服务。

网络和安全转型

开始体验

了解有关网络和安全转型的更多信息。

As the world is redefined by technology, creating new priorities for every business and driving new imperatives for every IT organization, VMware speeds our customers’ digital transformation, empowering them to compete and succeed with software that reinvents the foundation of computing and mobile user experiences. With a common operating environment that lets customers use any cloud they choose, end-to-end security solutions, and simple, secure digital workspaces, our solutions and services enable customers to build exactly what they need, the way the need it for today and tomorrow.

VMware helps companies accomplish the key missions that move them forward, freeing them to shape an unlimited future. These key missions align with four strategic IT priorities: Modernize Data Centers, Integrate Public Clouds, Empower the Digital Workspace and Transform Security.

Modernize Data Centers 

As IT organizations consider their existing data center environments, they are facing challenges on multiple fronts. Many are grappling with legacy systems that can’t deliver the agility and flexibility businesses require to thrive. IT departments also face shrinking or static budgets that make it impossible to reliably meet business demands with traditional infrastructure models.

In some cases, line-of-business organizations are deploying public and hybrid cloud services that can deliver agility and flexibility to solve issues that internal IT organizations cannot yet address. However, public cloud adoption can create operational cloud silos and compliance risks. IT needs to find ways to offer services seamlessly and securely across private and public clouds.

To keep pace with escalating business demands, organizations need an agile, service-oriented IT model for data centers that leverages both their on-premises data center resources and public clouds. Not long ago, highly dynamic, available and programmatic compute, storage, network and security services could give businesses an edge over competitors. Today, these capabilities are simply table stakes in a challenging landscape. Organizations need to move forward rapidly on their journey toward an agile, flexible and modern Software-Defined Data Center environment—or risk being left behind.

Modernize Data Centers

Get Started

Learn more about modernizing data centers.

Integrate Public Clouds 

Public clouds provide organizations with new opportunities to scale their operations, accelerate service delivery and reduce costs. To drive agility up and costs down, IT leaders want to institutionalize the use of public clouds. They seek to take advantage of the benefits of public clouds and enable their businesses to use them freely, making the right cloud choice based on the requirements of individual workloads. However, they want to do so in a way that prevents the emergence of cloud silos.

Organizations want a common platform to manage multiple clouds holistically—a common toolset for management, networking and security. They want visibility into the cost and performance across their multiple cloud services, they require enterprise—class security and they need an exit strategy for moving apps and workloads from any public cloud at any point.

Integrate Public Clouds

Get Started

Learn more about integrating public clouds.

Empower the Digital Workspace 

New technologies such as cloud and mobility are rapidly changing the way people work and live, and they are having a profound impact on business strategy. A growing percentage of today’s workforce wants the flexibility, convenience and productivity that mobile solutions provide. They believe in collaborative work styles and the freedom to work from anywhere, on the devices and apps they choose.

Organizations want greater agility as well, and businesses are reinventing their processes to take advantage of mobile and cloud technologies that maximize operational efficiency and effectiveness. They’re also looking to empower their employees by delivering a superior end-user experience, regardless of where they are working and which devices they are using.

The traditional ways of managing, securing and supporting workforces, apps and data don’t always meet business needs. To embrace new opportunities and address new challenges, businesses across every industry are exploring new solutions that can help them empower a more productive, cost-effective and agile organization.

Empower the Digital Workspace

Get Started

Learn more about empowering the digital workspace.

Transform Security 

Security risks are high for businesses in every industry, and they are continuing to escalate. According to a recent study, the average total cost of a data breach increased from $3.52 million to $3.79 million in just one year (Ponemon Institute/IBM, 2015). For organizations that are embracing cloud and virtualized environments, maximum visibility and control are key to mitigating this risk.

As people, devices and objects become more connected, protecting all these connections and environments has become more critical than ever. IT organizations need to secure every interaction between users, applications and data—however and wherever they are connecting. They need to do it in an environment that is constantly changing, and increasingly dynamic. This requires IT to rethink cybersecurity and build on a virtualization foundation, moving to a new security architecture that’s intrinsic, highly granular and policy-driven.

Transforming Security

Get Started

Learn more about transforming security.