借助 NSX Data Center 降低合规性风险

VMware NSX Data Center 可通过在数据中心和云环境中实施微分段,实现零信任安全模式,从而改变数据中心内应用的保护方式。通过隔离存储、处理或传输敏感数据的系统,NSX Data Center 可缩小合规性范围。这可从本质上实现更安全的环境,并有助于确保并证明符合诸多法规,如 PCI DSS、HIPAA、FedRAMP、SOC、CJIS、DISA STIG 等。

借助 NSX Data Center 降低合规性风险

Video Play Icon
(12:41)

NSX 有助于满足 PCI 和 HIPPA 合规性法规。

IT 管理和欧盟常规数据保护法规 (GDPR)

IT 管理和欧盟常规数据保护法规 (GDPR)

运作方式

默认安全性设计

NSX Data Center 可在数据中心和云环境中实现零信任安全模式。微分段可在虚拟机级别实现精细安全保护。这有助于通过隔离存储、处理或传输敏感数据的系统来缩小合规性范围并缩短审核总时长。

最大限度地降低风险

安全组支持制定以应用为中心的自适应安全策略,通过该策略,虚拟机在调配后即可进入。这些虚拟机会按照应用要求继承其防火墙规则。

全面可见性和背景信息

NSX Data Center 可跨应用基础架构和端点提供可见性,从而针对法规控制验证配置和实时状态。借助这种可见性,IT 部门能够调整针对虚拟化基础架构中受到严格监管的工作负载的策略,并简化审核。

第三方集成

动态响应威胁和运行时情况,包括第三方提供的环境,例如 VMware 安全合作伙伴提供的恶意软件或漏洞评估解决方案。

行业认证

FIPS

NSX Data Center for vSphere 6.3.0 具有仅使用符合 FIPS 的密码套件的 FIPS 模式。NSX Data Center Manager 和 NSX Data Center Edge 具有可通过 vSphere Web Client 或 NSX Data Center REST API 启用的 FIPS 模式。有关受 FIPS 模式影响的功能的列表,请参阅 FIPS 模式和非 FIPS 模式之间的功能差异

通用标准

NSX Data Center for vSphere 6.3.0 已经过合规性测试,符合 EAL2+ 保证级别。要运行符合通用标准的 NSX Data Center 安装,您需要根据《NSX Data Center 管理指南》中按照通用标准配置 NSX 文档中的说明配置 NSX Data Center。

ICSA

这是整个行业公认的标准认证,可测试和认证产品,包括防病毒、防火墙、IPSec VPN、加密、SSL VPN、网络 IPS、防间谍软件和 PC 防火墙产品。NSX Data Center for vSphere 分布式防火墙 和 Edge 防火墙已针对 ICSA 企业防火墙标准进行认证。

PCI 合规性

NIST 800-53、IRS 1075 和 MARS-E 等其他标准主要与流程、程序或策略有关,其中访问控制/RBAC 和审核是 NSX Data Center 的适用部分。有关具体产品详细信息,请参阅:面向 PCI DSS 的 VMware 产品适用性

有关所有官方的 VMware 认证,请访问:http://www.vmware.com/cn/security/certifications

成功案例 

北拉斯维加斯市对基础架构进行虚拟化并提供保护,以便更好地支持政府机构

Video Play Icon
(3:03)

北拉斯维加斯市对基础架构进行虚拟化并提供保护,以便更好地支持政府机构

West Bend Mutual Insurance 采取预防性安全措施来降低风险

Video Play Icon
(2:16)

West Bend Mutual Insurance 采取预防性安全措施来降低风险

VMware NSX changes the way applications in data centers are secured by enabling a zero-trust security model through micro-segmentation inside data centers and clouds. NSX reduces the scope of compliance by isolating the systems that store, process or transmit sensitive data. This enables a fundamentally more secure environment and helps to ensure and demonstrate compliance with many regulations such as PCI DSS, HIPAA, FedRAMP, SOC, CJIS, DISA STIG and more.

(2:17)

Customer Story: Reducing Risk with Preventive Security Measures

NSX Micro-segmentation Cybersecurity Benchmark

Learn how NSX helps meet regulatory compliance requirements through granular security policy control and visibility.

Download Report

Reduce Your Audit Scope

In this light board video, our security strategist illustrates how NSX makes it easier to meet compliance regulations.

Watch Video

How It Works

Security by Design and by Default

NSX enables a zero-trust security model inside data centers and clouds. Micro-segmentation allows for granular security down to the VM. This helps reduce the scope of compliance and cut down the overall audit duration by isolating the systems that store, process or transmit sensitive data.

Minimized Risk

Security groups allow for building adaptive, application-centric security policy where VMs will land and as soon as they are provisioned. The VMs inherit their firewall rules in accordance to application requirements.

Full Visibility and Context

NSX provides visibility across application infrastructure and endpoints, enabling the validation of configuration and real-time state against regulatory controls. This visibility empowers IT to tune policies for highly regulated workloads in virtualized infrastructures, and simplify audits.

Third-Party Integration

Dynamically respond to threat and runtime circumstances, including context provided from a third party, such as a malware or vulnerability assessment solution from VMware security partners.

Hands-on Lab

The Distributed Firewall with Micro-segmentation lab explores how to collapse segmented networks, intelligently group servers, and more.

See Lab Details

Our Blog Got a Makeover

Browse the latest posts and videos about compliance and other trending topics on our new and improved blog site.

Visit the Network Virtualization Blog

Industry Certifications

FIPS

NSX for vSphere 6.3.0 has a FIPS mode that uses only those cipher suites that comply with FIPS. NSX Manager and NSX Edge have a FIPS Mode that can be enabled via the vSphere Web Client or the NSX REST API. See Functionality Difference Between FIPS Mode and Non-FIPS Mode for a list of functionality affected by FIPS mode.

Common Criteria

NSX for vSphere 6.3.0 has been tested for compliance with the EAL2+ level of assurance. Running a Common Criteria-compliant NSX installation requires that you configure NSX as explained in the document Configuring NSX for Common Criteria as part of the NSX Administration Guide.

ICSA

This is an industry-wide accepted standard certification which tests and certifies products including anti-virus, firewall, IPSec VPN, cryptography, SSL VPN, network IPS, anti-spyware, and PC firewall products. Both NSX for vSphere Distributed Firewall and Edge Firewall are certified against ICSA Corporate Firewall criteria.

PCI Compliance

Other standards such as NIST 800-53, IRS 1075, and MARS-E are mostly related to processes, procedures, or policies with Access Control/RBAC and Auditing being the applicable sections to NSX. For specific product details, refer to: VMware Product Applicability for PCI DSS.

All official VMware certifications are available at: http://www.vmware.com/security/certifications.

Success Stories 

(3:35)

Jefferson County protects citizen data in a zero trust environment.

(2:16)

University of New Hampshire modernizes its data centers.