虚拟 Linux 的发展

 

将 IT 的传统 UNIX 基础架构迁移到虚拟化 Linux。实现高性能、更高的可用性、更大的虚拟机容量,以及更强的灾难恢复能力。

确保系统正常运行

vSphere High Availability (HA) 可针对您的虚拟化环境中的硬件和操作系统故障,提供统一且经济高效的故障转移保护,从而最大限度地缩短停机时间。监控主机和虚拟机,在检测到故障时,自动重新启动集群中其他主机上的虚拟机。HA 可为所有应用提供统一的自动保护,无需修改应用或客户机操作系统。 

vSphere 演示:增加应用的正常运行时间

Video Play Icon

vSphere 演示:增加应用的正常运行时间

最大限度地缩短停机时间并快速从计划外故障中恢复。

实时迁移工作负载

vSphere vMotion 使您能够在不需要停机的情况下在物理服务器之间迁移整台正在运行的虚拟机。虚拟机可保留其网络身份和连接,确保顺畅的迁移流程。通过高速网络,传输虚拟机的活动内存和精确的执行状态,以允许虚拟机从在源 vSphere 主机上运行切换到在目标 vSphere 主机上运行。整个流程在千兆以太网网络上不会超过两秒钟。在虚拟交换机、vCenter Server 上甚至是远距离之间均可使用此功能。

vMotion 实际应用 - 实时迁移工作负载

vMotion 实际应用 - 实时迁移工作负载

集中式网络管理

从一个集中界面跨多个主机和集群调配、管理和监控虚拟网络连接。vSphere Distributed Switch 具有丰富的监控和故障排除功能,包括用于修补和更新网络配置的回滚和恢复功能,以及可用于对虚拟网络连接配置进行备份和还原的模板。 

vSphere Distributed Switch

Video Play Icon
(3:13)

vSphere Distributed Switch

VMware vSphere Distributed Switch (VDS) 提供一个集中界面,您可以从中配置、监控和管理整个数据中心的虚拟机访问交换。

快速部署和调配

主机配置文件(存储 vSphere 主机共享的配置设置)可以连接到一个或多个 vSphere 主机或集群。将主机配置与主机配置文件进行比较,并报告任何偏差,以便自动更正配置偏差。管理员可以创建一次配置文件,然后将其与 Auto Deploy 一起使用,以便快速部署和调配多个 vSphere 主机,从而无需专门的脚本或手动配置。 

使用 vSphere 主机配置文件配置和部署主机

Video Play Icon

使用主机配置文件

配置网络连接、存储、安全性及其他设置。

优先为虚拟机分配资源

vSphere Network I/O Control (NIOC) 和 vSphere Storage I/O Control (SIOC) 监控您的网络和存储,并根据您设置的规则和策略自动将资源转移到高优先级应用。它延展了熟悉的 CPU 和内存共享和限制结构,通过跨 vSphere 主机集群动态分配 I/O 容量来解决网络或存储使用率问题。它通过减少主动性能管理来提高管理员的工作效率。

vSphere Network I/O Control (NIOC) 和 vSphere Storage I/O Control (SIOC) 实际应用

vSphere Network I/O Control (NIOC) 和 vSphere Storage I/O Control (SIOC) 实际应用

Migrate IT legacy UNIX infrastructure to virtualized Linux. Get high performance, enhanced availability, larger VM capability and disaster recovery capabilities.

Ensure System Uptime

Minimize downtime with uniform, cost-effective failover protection against hardware and operating system outages within your virtualized environment with vSphere High Availability (HA). Monitor hosts and virtual machines and automatically restart virtual machines on other hosts in the cluster when an outage is detected. HA provides uniform, automated protection for all applications without modifications to the application or guest operating system.  

vSphere Demo: Increase Application Uptime

Minimize downtime and recover quickly from unplanned outages.

Live Migration of Workloads

vSphere vMotion allows you to move an entire running virtual machine from one physical server to another, without downtime. The virtual machine retains its network identity and connections, ensuring a seamless migration process. Transfer the virtual machine's active memory and precise execution state over a high-speed network, allowing the virtual machine to switch from running on the source vSphere host to the destination vSphere host. This entire process takes less than two seconds on a gigabit Ethernet network. This capability is possible over virtual Switches, vCenter Servers, and even long distances.

vMotion at Work - Live Migration of Workloads

Centralized Network Management

Provision, administer and monitor virtual networking across multiple hosts and clusters from a centralized interface. The vSphere Distributed Switch provides rich monitoring and troubleshooting capabilities, including rollback and recovery for patching and updating the network configuration, templates to enable backup and restore for virtual networking configuration. 

(3:13)

vSphere Distributed Switch

VMware vSphere Distributed Switch (VDS)provides a centralized interface from which you can configure, monitor and administer virtual machine access switching for the entire data center.

Rapid Deployment and Provisioning

Host profiles, which store configuration settings shared by vSphere hosts, can be attached to one or more vSphere hosts or clusters. The host configuration is compared to the host profile and any deviations are reported so configuration drift can be corrected automatically. Administrators can create a profile once and then use it in conjunction with Auto Deploy to rapidly deploy and provision multiple vSphere hosts, eliminating the need for specialized scripts or manual configuration.  

Using Host Profiles

Configures networking, storage, security and other settings.

Prioritize Resources to Virtual Machines

vSphere Network I/O Control (NIOC) and vSphere Storage I/O Control (SIOC) monitors your network  and storage and automatically shifts resources to your high-priority applications according to the rules and policies you’ve set up. It extends the familiar constructs of shares and limits, which exist for CPU and memory, to address network or storage utilization through a dynamic allocation of I/O capacity across a cluster of vSphere hosts. It increases administrator productivity by reducing active performance management.

vSphere Network I/O Control (NIOC) and vSphere Storage I/O Control (SIOC) at Work