适用于所有人的 Linux 虚拟化

适用于 Linux 的 Workstation 产品是将多个操作系统作为虚拟机在单台 Linux PC 上运行的行业标准。成千上万的 IT 专业人员、开发人员和企业每天都借助 适用于 Windows 的 Workstation Pro 和 适用于 Linux 的 Workstation Player 提高敏捷性、工作效率以及安全性。

凭借超过 15 年的虚拟化领先地位、数百万的满意客户以及作为 50 多项大奖的获奖者,VMware 提供业界最稳定且最安全的桌面虚拟化平台。

(1:32)

Workstation Pro 概述

Workstation Pro 简介 - 了解有关 VMware Workstation Pro 及其领先的虚拟化功能的更多信息。

立即购买 Workstation

适用于 Linux 的 Workstation 可通过三种方式购买,请选择最适合您的选项。

 

适用于 Linux 的 Workstation 让您腾出时间在自己的领域创新

成熟的桌面虚拟化

通过 15 余年的积极开发,Workstation 产品已成为最成熟稳定的本地桌面虚拟化解决方案。将多个操作系统作为虚拟机在单台 PC 上安全轻松地运行,而不会影响您的 Linux 环境且无需重新启动。评估新的发行版、检查 Windows 10、测试软件应用或验证补丁程序和参考体系结构,这些操作全部都在隔离的安全环境中进行。

为任何平台开发和测试功能

借助 Workstation 产品,可以单从一台本地 PC 轻松测试几乎任何操作系统和应用。从 Linux 操作系统构建面向 Windows 10 的应用、测试与任何浏览器的兼容性,或者在无需使用移动设备的情况下部署 Android-x86 以查看移动设备行为。

连接到 vSphere

IT 专业人员可使用 Workstation 产品安全地与 vSphere、ESXi 或其他 Workstation 服务器建立连接,以管理虚拟机和物理主机。常见的 hypervisor 平台可以轻松地与本地 PC 之间相互传输虚拟机,从而最大限度提高敏捷性和工作效率。

运行本地企业桌面

无需重新启动即可在与您的开发环境相同的计算机上运行企业桌面映像,从而拒绝采用折中方案。通过禁用复制粘贴、拖放、共享文件夹以及对 USB 设备的访问权限,将企业桌面与您可能未拥有所有权的自带设备隔离开来。创建或运行加密且受密码保护的受限虚拟机,确保只有经过授权的用户才能与企业数据进行交互。

安全的隔离环境

运行具有不同隐私设置、工具和网络连接配置的第二个安全桌面,或使用取证工具调查操作系统漏洞。Workstation 提供业界最安全的 hypervisor 之一,并且支持非常注重安全性的操作系统,例如 Kali Linux。

功能特性 

在 Linux 桌面上运行 Windows

借助 适用于 Linux 的 Workstation 底层强大且安全的 hypervisor,Linux 新手和经验丰富的用户几乎可以运行任何 Windows 应用,而不会影响他们所选的桌面。通过在 Linux 桌面上部署 Workstation,您可以利用新的功能特性(例如 Cortina 和 Edge 的墨迹书写功能),甚至可以开始为 Windows 10 设备构建通用应用。

VMware vSphere 连接

使用 Workstation 连接到 vSphere、ESXi 或 Workstation Pro 服务器。驱动远程虚拟机、下达电源操作命令或与 vSphere 环境之间相互传输虚拟机。凭借通用底层 hypervisor,您只需使用自己的 Linux 计算机,就可以轻松从企业数据中心运行虚拟机。

强大的网络连接

使用真实的路由软件和工具,为虚拟机创建复杂的 IPv4 或 IPv6 虚拟网络,或与第三方软件集成来设计完整的数据中心拓扑。

巨型虚拟机

创建拥有多达 16 个虚拟 CPU、8 TB 虚拟磁盘以及 64 GB 内存的大规模虚拟机,以便在虚拟化环境中运行要求最严苛的桌面和服务器应用。通过为虚拟机分配多达 2 GB 的显存,可以使图形密集型应用的处理能力更上一层楼。

支持高分辨率显示屏

Workstation 已经过优化,可以支持用于台式机的高分辨率 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) 显示屏,以及用于笔记本电脑和 x86 平板电脑的 QHD+ (3200 x 1800) 显示屏。Workstation 还支持具有不同 DPI 设置的多个显示屏,例如,可以同时使用新的 4K UHD 显示屏和现有的 1080P 高清显示屏。

限制对虚拟机的访问

通过限制对 Workstation 虚拟机设置(例如拖放、复制和粘贴以及连接到 USB 设备)的访问来保护公司内容。可以对虚拟机进行加密和密码保护,以确保只有授权用户才能进行访问。

使用克隆进行快速复制

节省重复创建相同的虚拟机设置时所需的时间和精力。使用“链接克隆”快速复制虚拟机,同时可显著减少所需的物理磁盘空间。您还可以使用“完整克隆”来创建完全独立的副本,并将其与他人共享。

有用的快照

使用快照创建回滚点以便实时还原,这非常适合于测试未知软件或创建客户演示。可以利用多个快照轻松测试各种不同的场景,无需安装多个操作系统。

高性能 3D 图形

VMware Workstation 产品现在支持 DirectX 10 和 OpenGL 3.3,可在运行 3D 应用时提供更顺畅和响应速度更快的体验。Workstation 能够在虚拟机中以接近本机的性能运行 AutoCAD 或 SOLIDWORKS 等要求最为严苛的 3D 应用。

交叉兼容性

利用 Workstation,您可以创建能够跨 VMware 产品组合运行的虚拟机。我们甚至还支持开放标准,使您不仅可以创建虚拟机,还可以使用来自其他供应商的虚拟机。

共享虚拟机

在模拟生产环境中快速共享和测试应用。将 VMware Workstation Pro 作为一个服务器运行,以便与您的团队成员、部门或组织共享具有各种所需配置的预加载虚拟机的存储库。

使用情形:为您量身打造

适用于所有人的 Linux 虚拟化

Workstation 可提供专为各类 Linux 用户设计的桌面虚拟化解决方案。

IT 专业人员将获得一个提升工作效率的高性能工具。开发人员将获得一个扩展性强的工程设计环境。业务主管可以实现他们的自带设备计划。学生和家庭用户可以尽情享受一切。

IT 专业人员 

IT 专业人员

直接在台式机、笔记本电脑或平板电脑上运行与您的企业数据中心兼容的虚拟机。在 vSphere 上快速执行远程管理任务,或与行业领先的网络工具进行集成来设计和测试企业拓扑,无需实施昂贵的机架式硬件。

 

使用情形:

  • 数据中心设计和测试
  • 数据中心管理
  • 网络设计和测试

了解更多

开发人员 

开发人员

凭借广泛的操作系统支持以及与敏捷的开发工作流工具的集成,VMware Workstation 已成为现代开发和测试的基础。无论您是在使用 iOS、Android 或 Linux,还是使用工作流自动化功能构建容器驱动的云级 Web 应用,VMware 都可以提供最全面的可用工具。

 

使用情形:

  • 多操作系统开发
  • 多操作系统测试
  • DevOps \敏捷开发工作流

了解更多

企业 

企业

可选择由 VMware Horizon FLEX 管理的 Workstation 提供了无与伦比的敏捷性、高效性和安全性,能够向并购人员、合同工、现场工作人员或者 BYOPC 计划的推动者所使用的笔记本电脑交付企业桌面。通过在 Windows 10 计算机上交付 Windows XP、在 Windows 上交付 Linux,或超过 200 个受支持操作系统的任意组合,Workstation 可以加快用户的采用率并提高工作效率,同时降低成本。

 

使用情形:

  • 企业桌面
  • 旧版应用

了解更多

技术规格

系统要求

  • 64 位 x86 Intel Core 2 双核处理器或同等级别的处理器,AMD Athlon™ 64 FX 双核处理器或同等级别的处理器
  • 1.3 GHz 或更快的核心速度
  • 至少 2 GB RAM,建议 4 GB

主机操作系统(64 位)

  • Windows 10
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Server 2012
  • Windows Server 2008
  • Ubuntu 8.04 及更高版本
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 及更高版本
  • CentOS 5.0 及更高版本
  • Oracle Linux 5.0 及更高版本
  • open SUSE 10.2 及更高版本
  • SUSE Linux 10 及更高版本

客户操作系统

支持 200 多个操作系统,包括: 

  • Windows 10
  • Windows 8.X
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Ubuntu
  • RedHat
  • SUSE
  • Oracle Linux
  • Debian
  • Fedora
  • openSUSE
  • Mint
  • CentOS

要获取受支持的主机和客户操作系统的列表,请访问 《VMware 兼容性指南》

比较

Workstation Player 还是 Workstation Pro - 选择适合您的版本

 
Workstation Player
Workstation Pro

立即购买 立即购买

立即升级 立即升级

立即下载 立即下载

常规

 

 

新建虚拟机

   

创建大型虚拟机(16 个 CPU x 64 GB RAM)

   

超过 200 个受支持的客户操作系统

   

大规模部署

   

主机/客户机集成

 

 

主机/客户机文件共享

   

使用不同的视图模式运行虚拟机

   

具有 DX10 和 OpenGL 3.3 支持的 3D 图形

   

设备支持

 

 

支持 4K 显示屏

   

支持多种虚拟设备

   

USB 智能读卡器支持

   

USB 3.0 设备支持

   

高级功能

 

 

运行加密虚拟机

   

能够拖动的选项卡式界面

 

 

同时运行多个虚拟机

 

 

创建/管理加密虚拟机

 

 

快照

 

 

高级网络连接

 

链接克隆

 

 

共享虚拟机(作为服务器)

 

 

连接到 vSphere/ESXi 服务器

 

 

连接到 vCloud Air

 

 

命令行操作:vmrun 和 VIX

 

 

常见问题解答

VMware Workstation Pro 的工作原理是什么?

VMware Workstation Pro 可创建完全隔离、安全的虚拟机来封装操作系统及其应用。VMware 虚拟化层将物理硬件资源映射到虚拟机的资源,所以每一个虚拟机都有自己的 CPU、内存、磁盘和 I/O 设备并且完全等同于一台标准的 x86 计算机。VMware Workstation Pro 安装在主机操作系统上,并通过继承主机的设备支持来提供广泛的硬件支持。

可以在虚拟机中运行哪些类型的应用?

能够在标准 PC 上运行的任何应用都可以在 VMware Workstation Pro 上的虚拟机中运行。VMware Workstation Pro 相当于一台完整的 PC,拥有完整的网络连接和设备(每一个虚拟机都有自己的 CPU、内存、磁盘和 I/O 设备等)。得益于此,您可以运行任何可在受支持的客户操作系统上运行的应用,如 Microsoft Office、Adobe Photoshop、Apache Web Server、Microsoft Visual Studio、内核调试程序、防火墙和 VPN 软件等。

运行 VMware Workstation Pro 需要哪些类型的硬件?

VMware Workstation Pro 可在使用 64 位 Intel 和 AMD 处理器的基于 x86 的标准硬件以及 64 位 Windows 或 Linux 主机操作系统上运行。VMware 建议为应用提供 1.2 GB 可用磁盘空间。每个虚拟机都需要额外的硬盘空间。有关具体客户操作系统的建议磁盘空间,请咨询供应商。

Workstation 12 Pro 是否支持 32 位操作系统?

Workstation 12 Pro 要求主机 PC 采用 64 位操作系统。您仍然可以在 Workstation 12 Pro 的虚拟机内运行自己喜欢的 32 位 Windows 和 Linux 客户操作系统。如果您计划使用 VMware Workstation Pro 运行 64 位虚拟机,请参阅有关兼容 64 位 CPU 的知识库文章。

下载和试用

查看全部 

如何下载 VMware Workstation Pro?

您可以从 Workstation Pro 下载页下载 VMware Workstation Pro 软件。

是否可以将试用许可证转换为永久许可证?

在评估期过后,系统会提示您输入一个许可证密钥。如果您已购买该产品,会收到一个新的许可证密钥。在系统提示时输入购买的许可证密钥,即可将软件解锁,获得完整的“无限制”版本。必须注册您的许可证密钥,才能享受最长 30 天的免费电子邮件支持。如果您是从 VMware 在线商店购买的产品,则将自动注册您的许可证密钥。如果是从代理商处购买的,则需要在 My VMware 中手动注册您的许可证密钥。请参阅此篇知识库文章,了解许可证密钥注册的详细说明。

许可与升级

查看全部 

如果我在 2015 年 7 月 29 日之前购买了 VMware Workstation 11 却未签订产品升级和技术支持服务 (SnS) 合同,会怎么样?

在 2015 年 7 月 29 日之前购买了 VMware Workstation 11 却未签订产品升级和技术支持服务合同的客户,将没有资格获得 VMware Workstation 12 Pro 的免费升级,需要购买 Workstation 12 Pro 的升级才能充分享受该产品最新版本的好处。

如何购买 Workstation 12 Pro 升级?

VMware Workstation 12 Pro 升级可从 VMware 在线商店或通过 VMware 代理商购买。
重要说明:在安装新版 Workstation 时,将从您的系统中卸载之前的版本。因此,我们建议您在获得新许可证密钥之后,再进行升级。现有虚拟机不会受到影响。

免费支持服务从何时开始提供?

免费支持从您注册 VMware Workstation Pro 许可证时开始提供。如果您的产品是从 VMware 在线商店购买的,产品将自动注册。如果通过代理商购买,则需要在 My VMware 中注册您的许可证。请参阅此篇知识库文章,了解许可证密钥注册的详细说明。

免费支持服务的有效期是多久?

对 VMware Workstation Pro 的免费支持自产品注册之日起 30 天内有效。

选择您的操作系统

对于 Windows 和 MacOS

在 VMware,我们不会让您面对如何选择的两难境地。我们知道您一直面临着提高工作效率和敏捷性的压力,但绝不能牺牲安全性。您不满足于在 PC 上仅运行原生应用,也不满足于必须重新启动才能在不同的操作系统上运行应用。现在,您可以随时随地使用帮助您保持最高效工作的任何应用。

如果 Linux 不是您的主操作系统,那值得高兴的是,所有这些功能均可用于其他操作系统。

适用于 Windows 的 Workstation
适用于 Mac 的 Fusion

Linux Virtualization for Everyone

VMware Workstation for Linux products are the industry standard for running multiple operating systems as virtual machines on a single Linux PC. Thousands of IT professionals, developers and businesses use Workstation Pro for Linux and Workstation Player for Linux to be more agile, more productive and more secure every day.

With over 15 years of virtualization leadership, millions of satisfied customers, and more than 50 awards, VMware provides the most stable and secure desktop virtualization platform in the industry.

(1:32)

Workstation Pro Overview

Introduction to Workstation Pro - Learn more about VMware Workstation Pro and its leading-edge virtualization features.

$ Buy Workstation Pro Today

Get leading-edge PC virtualization with the new Workstation 12.5. Choose from the options below.

Workstation for Linux Frees You to Innovate in Your Own Space

Mature Desktop Virtualization

With over 15 years of active development, Workstation products are the most mature and stable solution for local desktop virtualization. Safely and easily run multiple operating systems as virtual machines on a single PC without affecting your Linux environment and without rebooting. Evaluate new distros, check out Windows 10, test software applications, or validate patches and reference architectures all in an isolated and safe environment.

Dev and Test Capabilities for any Platform

Workstation products make it easy to test almost any operating system and application, all from a local PC. Build apps for Windows 10 from Linux OS, test compatibility with any browser, or deploy Android-x86 to check mobile behavior without needing a mobile device.

Connection to vSphere

IT pros use Workstation products to securely connect with vSphere, ESXi or other Workstation servers to manage virtual machines and physical hosts. A common hypervisor platform maximizes agility and productivity by enabling easy transfer of virtual machines to and from your local PC.

Run Local Corporate Desktops

Refuse to compromise by running the corporate desktop image on the same machine as your development environment without rebooting. Isolate corporate desktops from BYO devices you may not own by disabling copy-and-paste, drag-and-drop, shared folders and access to USB devices. Create or run restricted virtual machines that are encrypted and password-protected, ensuring that only authorized users can interact with corporate data.

Secure and Isolated Environments

Run a secure second desktop with different privacy settings, tools and networking configurations, or use forensic tools to investigate operating system vulnerabilities. Workstation provides one of the most secure hypervisor in the industry, and support for security focused operating systems like Kali Linux.

FEATURES 

Run Windows on a Linux Desktop

With the powerful and secure hypervisor underneath Workstation for Linux, novice and seasoned Linux users can run nearly any Windows application without having to compromise their desktop of choice. With Workstation on your Linux desktop, you can take advantage of new features like Cortina and Edge’s inking capabilities, or even start building universal apps for Windows 10 devices.

VMware vSphere Connectivity

Use Workstation to connect to vSphere, ESXi or Workstation Pro servers. Drive remote VMs, command power operations or transfer virtual machines to and from vSphere environments. With the common underlying hypervisor, it’s easy to run VMs from the corporate data center from the comfort of your Linux box.

Powerful Networking

Create complex IPv4 or IPv6 virtual networks for virtual machines, or integrate with third-party software to design full data center topologies using real-world routing software and tools.

Monster Virtual Machines

Create massive virtual machines with up to 16 vCPUs, 8 TB virtual disks and 64 GB of memory to run the most demanding desktop and server applications in a virtualized environment. Give graphics-intensive applications an additional boost by allocating up to 2GB of video memory to a virtual machine.

High-Resolution Display Support

Workstation is optimized to support high-resolution 4K UHD (3840 x 2160) displays for desktops and QHD+ (3200x1800) displays used in laptops and x86 tablets. Workstation also supports multiple monitors with different DPI settings, such as a new 4K UHD display along with an existing 1080P HD display.

Restricted Access to Virtual Machines

Protect corporate content by restricting access to Workstation virtual machine settings like drag-and-drop, copy-and-paste, and connections to USB devices. Virtual machines can be encrypted and password-protected to ensure only authorized users have access.

Clones for Rapid Duplication

Save time and effort when creating the same virtual machine setup repeatedly. Use “Linked Clones” to quickly duplicate a VM while significantly reducing physical disk space. You can also use “Full Clones” to create fully isolated duplicates that can be shared with others.

Helpful Snapshots

Use Snapshots to create a rollback point to revert to on the fly, which is perfect for testing unknown software or creating customer demos. Multiple snapshots makes it easy to test a variety of different scenarios without needing to install multiple operating systems.

High-Performance 3D Graphics

VMware Workstation products now support DirectX 10 and OpenGL 3.3, delivering a more fluid and responsive experience when running 3D applications. Workstation can run the most highly demanding 3D applications like AutoCAD or SOLIDWORKS with near-native performance in a virtual machine.

Cross Compatibility

Workstation allows you to create virtual machines that can run across the VMware product portfolio. We even support the open standard so you can create and play virtual machines from other vendors.

Shared Virtual Machines

Quickly share and test applications in a simulated production environment. Run VMware Workstation Pro as a server to share a repository of pre-loaded virtual machines in every desired configuration with your teammates, department or organization.

USE CASES: BUILT FOR YOU

Linux Virtualization for Everyone

Workstation delivers a desktop virtualization solution designed for every kind of Linux user.

IT pros get a high-powered productivity tool. Developers get an expansive engineering environment. Business leaders can enable their BYO initiatives. Students and home users get the best of all worlds.

IT Pros 

IT Pros

Run virtual machines that are compatible with your corporate data center right from your desktop, laptop or tablet. Quickly perform remote management tasks on vSphere or integrate with industry-leading network tools to design and test enterprise topologies without spinning up costly rack-mounted hardware.

 

Use cases:

  • Data center design and test
  • Data center management
  • Network design and test

Learn More

Developers 

Developers

With broad OS support and integration with agile development workflow tools, VMware Workstation is the foundation of modern development and testing. Whether you’re working with iOS, Android or Linux, or cloud-scale container-driven web apps with workflow automation, VMware offers the most comprehensive tools available.

 

Use cases:

  • Multi-operating system development
  • Multi-operating system test
  • DevOps \ Agile development workflows

Learn More

Businesses 

Businesses

Workstation, optionally managed by VMware Horizon FLEX, offers unparalleled agility, productivity and security for delivering corporate desktops to laptops for M&A, contractors, field workers, or as an enabler in BYOPC initiatives. By delivering things like Windows XP on Windows 10 machines, Linux on Windows, or any combination of over 200 supported operating systems. Workstation can accelerate user adoption and productivity while driving down costs.

 

Use cases:

  • Corporate desktops
  • Legacy applications

Learn More

TECH SPECS

System Requirements

  • 64-bit x86 Intel Core 2 Duo Processor or equivalent, AMD Athlon™ 64 FX Dual Core Processor or equivalent
  • 1.3GHz or faster core speed
  • 2GB RAM minimum/ 4GB RAM recommended

Host Operating Systems (64-bit)

  • Ubuntu 8.04 and above
  • Red Hat Enterprise Linux 5 & above
  • CentOS 5.0 and above
  • Oracle Linux 5.0 and above
  • open SUSE 10.2 and above
  • SUSE Linux 10 and above

Guest Operating Systems

More than 200 operating systems are supported, including: 

  • Windows 10
  • Windows 8.X
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Ubuntu
  • RedHat
  • SUSE
  • Oracle Linux
  • Debian
  • Fedora
  • openSUSE
  • Mint
  • CentOS

For a complete list of supported host and guest operating systems vist the VMware Compatibility Guide.

COMPARE

Workstation Player or Workstation Pro - Choose the Version that is Right For You

 
Workstation Player
Workstation Pro

Buy Now Buy Now

Upgrade Now Upgrade Now

Download Now Download Now

General

 

 

Create new VMs

   

Create large VMs (16CPU x 64GB RAM)

   

Over 200 supported guest OSs

   

Mass deployment

   

Host/Guest Integration

 

 

Host/guest file sharing

   

Run virtual machine with different view modes

   

3D graphics with DX10 and OpenGL 3.3 support

   

Device Support

 

 

4K display support

   

Support a wide range of virtual devices

   

USB smart card reader support

   

USB 3.0 device support

   

Advanced Features

 

 

Run encrypted VM

   

Drag-able tabbed interface

 

 

Run Multiple VMs at one time

 

 

Create/manage encrypted VM

 

 

Snapshots

 

 

Advanced networking

 

Linked clone

 

 

Share virtual machine (as a server)

 

 

Connect to vSphere/ESXi server

 

 

Connect to vCloud Air

 

 

Command line operation: vmrun and VIX

 

 

FAQS

Product

See All 

How does VMware Workstation Pro work?

VMware Workstation Pro works by creating fully isolated, secure virtual machines that encapsulate an operating system and its applications. The VMware virtualization layer maps the physical hardware resources to the virtual machine's resources, so each virtual machine has its own CPU, memory, disks, and I/O devices, and is the full equivalent of a standard x86 machine. VMware Workstation Pro installs onto the host operating system and provides broad hardware support by inheriting device support from the host.

What types of applications can I run in a virtual machine?

Any application that will run on a standard PC will run inside a virtual machine on VMware Workstation Pro. VMware Workstation Pro is the equivalent of a full PC, with full networking and devices — each virtual machine has its own CPU, memory, disks, I/O devices, etc. This allows you to run any application that runs on the supported guest operating systems, including Microsoft Office, Adobe Photoshop, Apache Web Server, Microsoft Visual Studio, Kernel debuggers, Firewalls, VPN software and much more.

Installation

See All 

What kind of hardware do I need to run VMware Workstation Pro?

VMware Workstation Pro runs on standard x86-based hardware with 64-bit Intel and AMD processors and on 64-bit Windows or Linux host operating systems. VMware recommends 1.2 GB of available disk space for the application. Additional hard disk space required for each virtual machine. Please refer to vendors recommended disk space for specific guest operating systems.

Does Workstation 12 Pro support 32-bit operating systems?

Workstation 12 Pro requires a 64-bit operating system on the host PC. You can still run your favorite 32-bit Windows and Linux guest operating systems inside a virtual machine on Workstation 12 Pro. If you plan to run 64-bit virtual machines with VMware Workstation Pro, please refer to the Knowledge Base article on compatible 64-bit CPUs .

Downloads and Trials

See All 

How can I download VMware Workstation Pro?

You can download VMware Workstation Pro software from the Workstation Pro Download page.

Can I convert my trial license to a permanent license?

After the evaluation period has expired, you will be prompted to enter a license key. If you have purchased the product you will have received a new license key. Enter the purchased license key when prompted to unlock the full "unlimited" version of the software. To take advantage of complimentary email support for up to 30 days, your license key must be registered. If you purchased the product from the VMware Online store, your license key is automatically registered. If you purchased from a reseller, you need to manually register your license key in My VMware. Please consult this KB article  for detailed instructions on license key registration.

Licensing and Upgrades

See All 

What if I purchased VMware Workstation 11 without a Support and Subscription (SnS) contract before July 29, 2015?

Customers who purchased VMware Workstation 11 before July 29, 2015 without an SnS contract are not eligible for a complimentary upgrade to VMware Workstation 12 Pro and need to purchase an upgrade to Workstation 12 Pro to fully enjoy the benefits of the latest version of the product.

How do I purchase Workstation 12 Pro upgrades?

VMware Workstation 12 Pro upgrades are available for purchase on the VMware online store or through VMware resellers
IMPORTANT: When you install a new version of Workstation, the previous version will be uninstalled from your system. Therefore, we recommend that you proceed with the upgrade only if you have a new license key. Your existing virtual machines will not be affected.

Support

See All 

When does complimentary support start?

Complimentary support starts when your VMware Workstation Pro license is registered.  Registration takes place automatically if you purchase your product from the VMware Online store. If you purchased from a reseller, you need to register your license in My VMware. Please consult this KB article  for detailed instructions on license key registration.

How long does complimentary support last?

Complimentary support for VMware Workstation Pro is valid for 30 days from product registration.

VMware Transforms the Way Care is Delivered to Remote Areas

 

Medic Mobile, a revolutionary healthcare management system, is using VMware Workstation Player to power over 10,000 community health workers.

 

Learn More

CHOOSE YOUR OS

For Windows and macOS

At VMware, we refuse to make you choose. We know you’re under constant pressure to increase productivity and agility, but you can’t sacrifice security. You aren’t satisfied running only native applications on your PCs, or having to reboot to run apps on different operating systems. Now you can run whichever apps will keep you most productive, wherever you want to use them.

If Linux isn’t your main operating system, you’ll be pleased to know that all these features are available for other operating systems.

Workstation for Windows
Fusion for Mac