利用 VMware vCloud NFV 自动化您的网络并加快推出新服务。


VMware VCloud NFV 符合 ETSI 标准,是一款完全集成的模块化、多租户 NFV 平台。利用 vCloud NFV,有线和无线服务提供商能够为跨云服务和服务支持部署一种弹性业务模式,同时简化网络并降低总体拥有成本 (TCO)。

vmware-ready-for-nvf-architecture-overview-diagram

vCloud NFV 功能特性

提供运营商级的网络可用性

vCloud NFV 是一款高度可用的多租户平台,已针对服务提供商的要求进行调整。凭借优化的资源管理和基于工作负载进行的资源优先级排序,vCloud NFV 确保您的关键网络服务可实现一流的性能、可扩展性和高恢复能力。

精简运维管理和分析

vCloud NFV 提供一个可全方位查看和监控您的平台的单一窗口,并辅之以预测性分析和日志记录洞察力,让您可以更好地控制您的网络。利用基于策略的自动化功能,您可以精简关键网络进程并分配和调配虚拟机资源,以快速调配和部署 VNF。

包括高级网络连接和安全性

vCloud NFV 内嵌网络连接和安全保护功能,并提供一组完整的逻辑网络连接元素和服务,包括可以编程方式调配和管理的交换、路由、服务质量和监控功能。借助与虚拟机关联的精细自动化策略,网络和 VNF 不会受到任何外部威胁。

让您可以编排网络和实现网络的自动化

vCloud NFV 提供一种 Virtualized Infrastructure Manager (VIM) 来控制和管理 NFVI 计算、存储和网络资源。您可以编排您的网络基础架构并使其自动化,而无需担心底层的物理资源配置问题。这样一来,您便可以加快和简化资源调配,更快地推出新服务。

聚焦 

(4:19)

为 5G 和 IoT 做好准备

与 VMware EVP 和企业战略部门负责人及电信部门总经理 Shekar Ayyar 进行交谈,讨论 VMware 的电信 NFV 解决方案在迎接即将到来的 5G 和 IoT 中所扮演的角色和起到的基础作用

活动

世界移动大会 - 中国,上海
6月 28 日 - 7 月 1 日
在此注册

VMWorld Americas - 美国,拉斯维加斯
8 月 27 日 - 31 日
在此注册

VMWorld EMEA - 西班牙,巴塞罗那
9 月 11 日 - 14 日
在此注册

MWC Americas - 加利福尼亚州,旧金山
9 月 12 日 - 14 日
在此注册

观看网络会议

了解如何购买虚拟化网络软件:市场观察。

立即观看 >>

下载免费报告

SDX Central

为网络服务交付铺平道路:vCloud NFV 概述。

立即观看

Heavy Reading

NFV 总体拥有成本 (TCO):了解完整的生命周期成本。

立即观看

为云原生 VNF 提供电信运维

了解 CSP 如何评估云原生并开始逐步实现云原生。

下载白皮书

网络功能虚拟化总体拥有成本 (TCO):了解生命周期成本

立即下载白皮书

vCloud NFV 白皮书

此白皮书详细介绍遵守 VMware ETSI 的 vCloud NFV 平台如何解决这些问题并真正实现服务创新、质量和交付的转型,从而为 CSP 奠定新业务模式的基础。

立即下载白皮书

产品 

vCloud NFV 是一款运营商级别的开放式 NFVI 平台。它提供一个紧密集成且经过全面测试的解决方案,其虚拟计算、存储和网络连接资源搭配了一个强大且灵活的 Virtual Infrastructure Manager (VIM),并且能够提供可靠、智能化的运维管理。消除供应商选择限制并部署多供应商虚拟网络功能 (VNF),这样您就可以加快和自动执行可根据需要进行个性化和自定义的服务的实例化、调配和管理过程。

了解关于 VMware vCloud NFV 的详细信息

 

使用情形 

虚拟 CPE

虚拟化 Customer Premises Equipment (CPE) 允许服务提供商在其云环境中托管服务,包括 VPN、路由和安全功能。利用它,客户能够随时随地,灵活地选择他们需要的服务。虚拟 CPE 为您的客户提供了一种高度个性化且易于使用的服务,同时简化了运维,降低了成本。它为未来的增值服务奠定了基础。

虚拟 IMS

服务提供商正在提供新的创新型服务,客户可以快速部署、扩展以及根据需要自定义这些服务,如 VoLTE。将电信运营商的 IMS 网络虚拟化可提供一种经济划算、可动态扩展的灵活解决方案,这样您就可以快速、高效且可靠地部署 IP 电话服务,同时为订户提供高质量的体验。

虚拟 EPC

数据、视频和设备的爆炸式增长正在推动服务提供商将他们的网络体系结构转变为一种更敏捷的虚拟网络,此网络可以扩展并添加新的创新型服务,同时降低复杂性和成本。虚拟 EPC 允许运营商优化和转变他们的核心网络体系结构以加快客户适应过程,通过扩展来提供差异化服务、互联设备,并实现占用空间和规模上的灵活性。

SD-WAN

企业级应用和服务向云端的转移,以及向分支机构提供服务,这些都要求具有更高级别的可靠性、性能和安全性。SD-WAN 解决方案使服务提供商能够向企业客户提供弹性带宽、高级服务和更大的灵活性,同时降低成本和提高服务质量。利用虚拟化的好处,包括简化的服务部署、集中化策略和运维管理。

合作伙伴

VMware Ready for NFV 是一项认证计划,它认可那些已将其解决方案与 vCloud NFV 平台进行配合运行验证的 VMware VNF 合作伙伴。

VMware Ready for NFV 认证合作伙伴将需要在专用的资格鉴定场地完成一系列互操作性和配合运行评估,并将可以更好地了解 VMware 产品路线图和解决方案开发战略,以确保他们的解决方案可以继续最大限度地发挥底层 vCloud NFV 平台的潜能。

vmware-ready-nfv-telco-partners

客户

(2:55)

Manx Telecom 需要 NFV 实现其运维模式的转型


Manx Telecom 的 CEO 兼 CiTO 解释他们为什么使用 NFV 框架迁移到软件定义的服务交付平台,以及与 VMware 合作可以如何缩短新服务销售就绪时间并减少成本基数。

 

阅读案例

(2:33)

IIJ 使用 vCloud NFV 部署多项服务


IIJ 为日本首家 Internet 服务提供商,可以提供网络服务、云计算、WAN 服务和系统集成服务。IIJ 使用 VMware vCloud NFV 提供一个稳定可靠的 NFV 平台,这为他们带来了网络灵活性,并帮助降低了运维开销。

“我们能够最大程度上定义最好的基础架构,借助此基础架构,我们能够提供可靠且灵活的服务,并实现灵活增长”。

- Michael Mossai,Join Experience

 

阅读案例

(1:39)

Telefonica 转向软件定义,以在开发数据中心内部降低基础架构成本和复杂性。

资源

Automate your network and accelerate new services with VMware vCloud NFV.


VMware VCloud NFV is an ETSI compliant fully integrated, modular and multi-tenancy NFV platform. vCloud NFV enables wireline and wireless service providers to deploy an elastic business model for cross-cloud services and service enablement while simplifying networks and reducing TCO.

vmware-ready-for-nvf-architecture-overview-diagram

What vCloud NFV Does

Delivers Carrier-Grade Network Availability

vCloud NFV is a highly available, multi-tenancy platform that has been tuned for service provider requirements. With optimized resource management and prioritization of resources based on your workloads, vCloud NFV ensures top performance, scalability and high resiliency for your critical network services.

Streamlines Operations Management and Analytics

vCloud NFV delivers a single pane of glass with 360 degree visibility and monitoring of your platform along with predictive analytics and logging insights to give you greater control of your network. With policy based automation, you can streamline key network processes and allocate and provision VM resources to rapidly provision and deploy VNFs.

Includes Advanced Networking and Security

vCloud NFV embeds networking and security functionality and provides a complete set of logical networking elements and services including switching, routing, QoS and monitoring that can be programmatically provisioned and managed. Networks and VNFs are secure from any outside threats with automated, fine grained policies tied to the virtual machines.

Lets You Automate and Orchestrate Networks

vCloud NFV provides a Virtualized Infrastructure Manager (VIM) that controls and manages the NFVI compute, storage and network resources. You can automate and orchestrate your network infrastructure without worrying about the underlying physical configuration of resources. As a result, you can accelerate and simplify resource provisioning and launch new services faster.

PRODUCTS 

vCloud NFV is an open, carrier grade NFVI platform. It delivers a tightly integrated and fully tested solution with virtual compute, storage, and networking resources coupled with a powerful and flexible Virtual Infrastructure Manager (VIM), along with robust, intelligent operations management. Eliminate vendor lock-in and deploy multi-vendor Virtual Network Functions (VNF), allowing you to accelerate and automate the process of instantiating, provisioning and managing services that can be personalized and customized as required.

The VMware vCloud NFV Platform includes :

 

vSphere

Virtual compute gives you the best performance, availability and efficiency.

vSAN

Virtual storage solutions support hybrid and all-Flash configurations.

NSX

Virtual network embeds networking and security functionality into the hypervisor.

vCloud Director

Multi-tenancy solution provides the management, provisioning and control of your compute, network and storage services.

VMware Integrated OpenStack

Fully integrated, production-grade OpenStack solution gives you a quick and easy deployment model using VMware platform tools.

NFVI Management and Operations:

 

 

vRealize Operations

Delivers intelligent operational insights and comprehensive visibility across your virtual and physical environments.

vRealize Log Insight

Provides sophisticated analytics, deep network and operational visibility along with proactive management.

USE CASES 

Virtual CPE

Virtualizing Customer Premises Equipment (CPE) allows service providers to host services in their cloud, including VPN, routing and security functionality. It gives your customers the flexibility to select their services when and where they want. vCPE delivers a highly personalized and easy to use service for your customers, while simplifying operations and lowering costs. It lays the foundational fabric for future value-added-services.

Virtual IMS

Service providers are offering new innovative services that can be quickly deployed, are scalable and can be customized based on customer’s requirements, such as VoLTE. Virtualizing the telco operators’ IMS network gives a cost effective, dynamically scalable and flexible solution, so that you can deploy IP telephony services quickly, efficiently and reliably while offering a high Quality of Experience for subscribers.

Virtual EPC

The explosion of data, video and devices is driving service providers to transform their network architecture to a more agile, virtual network that can scale and add new innovative services while reducing complexity and costs. Virtual EPC allows operators to optimize and transform their core network architectures to accelerate customer onboarding, expand to differentiated services, connected devices, and flexibility in footprint and scale.

SD-WAN

The shift of enterprise applications and services to the cloud and delivering services to branch offices requires a new level of reliability, performance and security. SD-WAN solutions enable service providers to deliver elastic bandwidth, advanced services and greater flexibility with cost and QoS to enterprise customers. Leverage the benefits of virtualization including simplified deployment of services, centralized policy and operational management.

PARTNERS

VMware Ready for NFV is a certification program that recognizes VMware VNF partners who have validated their solutions with the vCloud NFV platform.

VMware Ready for NFV certified partners will have completed a range of interoperability and interworking assessments in a dedicated accreditation facility and will have greater access to VMware product roadmaps and solution development strategies to ensure their solutions continue to maximize the potential of the underlying vCloud NFV platform.

vmware-ready-nfv-telco-partners

CUSTOMERS

(2:33)

IIJ uses vCloud NFV for deploying multiple services


As Japan’s first ISP, IIJ offers network services, cloud computing, WAN services and systems integration services. IIJ is using VMware vCloud NFV to provide a stable and trusted NFV platform that gives them network flexibility and helps reduce operational costs.

"We were able to define the best possible infrastructure that would give us the means to provide robust and flexible services and to foster a flexible growth."

- Michael Mossai, Join Experience

 

Read Case Study