人与人之间差异的力量

在 VMware,我们欢迎拥有不同的背景、经验和观点的员工。我们通过充分利用人与人之间差异的力量,打造一个既包容又多元化的社区,进而提供变革性的 IT 解决方案。我们的多元化和包容性计划 VMinclusion 以业务为导向,旨在吸引和聘用对我们全球互联业务至关重要的多民族、多文化的人才。

“ 专注于包容性和多元化符合我们的价值观,同时也是明智的企业做法。系统性变更自上而下推行,首先从领导层促进责任落实开始。我们还吸引经理参与,为员工提供支持。我们能够并且将要做得更好。”


- Pat Gelsinger,CEO 及 VMinclusion 共同支持者

文化

我们鼓励 VMware 的每位员工在工作中展现真实的自我。无论在组织中担任何种角色、位于何种级别,无论身处世界何地,我们的员工都有权利在 VMware 成为领导者。为了铸就真正的领导力,全公司的领导者和员工都分享他们自己的故事。

敢于做自己 

(2:47)

Rich Lang – 人力资源高级副总裁

聆听他在工作中袒露其性少数群体一员身份的决定如何为所有人孕育出在 VMware 茁壮成长的机会。

(3:41)

Helle Frank Jul-Hansen – 欧洲、中东和非洲地区高级副总裁兼总顾问

Helle 从自身的领导经历中认识到了这种力量,因此积极推动为 VMware 的所有员工实现包容性工作环境。

(3:18)

Anthony Alvarado – 全球许可合规部高级主管

了解 Anthony 的故事,探索背景各异的优秀领导者如何使我们的整个社区蓬勃发展。

(4:01)

Lily Chang – 中央工程研发副总裁

探索 Lily 的生活中点燃她成为领导者这一欲望的决定性瞬间,激励全世界的人们成长为领导者。

(3:42)

Brandon Sweeney – Americas Commercial 高级副总裁

聆听 Brandon 作为领导者如何致力于推动实现使所有人都能茁壮成长的文化,帮助 VMware 员工紧密合作并实现客户的业务目标。

(3:25)

Renuka Rajagopal – 房地产和工作场所主管

通过她与 VMwomen 和现在 VMinclusion 的合作,Renuka 正在推动实现一个能使所有人每天都能够畅所欲言并且展现真实自我的职场社区。

“独创性是 VMware 文化的核心。激发独创性的是人与人之间差异的力量。”


- Betsy Sutter,首席人才官及 VMinclusion 共同支持者

打破无意识偏见

我们与斯坦福大学的前沿研究者合作,根据研究结果提供关于什么是无意识偏见以及如何在职场中避免此类偏见的培训。92% 的参与者承诺在职场中避免偏见。

创造变革的推动者

DIALOGUE Peer Mentoring Circles 通过斯坦福大学克莱曼性别研究机构的性别视角提供领导力发展项目。报告显示,全球参与的女性中,将自己视为领导者并且为职业发展建立更强人脉的人数有所增加。男性也可以参与。

衡量改变

在过去几年中,通过我们的女性计划,我们与女性一起实现了可衡量的改进。现在,我们已开始关注美国的弱势少数族裔人才。我们对现状不满,并且认清了未来的任务。可持续的变革和不断的改进需要整个科技行业都具有责任感和透明度。这就是我们勇于披露多样化数据的原因。

同工同酬

在 VMware,充分利用人与人之间差异的力量意味着同工同酬。我们不断对全球各地的薪酬状况进行分析,将影响薪酬的多种因素(例如职位、地理位置和绩效)纳入考虑范围。由第三方完成的最新数据分析显示:在 VMware,全球范围内的女性赚取的工资是同职位男性的 99%,少数族裔员工在美国赚取的工资是同职位白人的 100%。我们对这些成果感到自豪,并且坚决致力于跨性别和种族界线支付同等薪酬和提供同等机会。

女性的全球代表

女性代表(分区域和角色)

不同种族/民族的美国代表

不同种族/民族的美国代表(分角色)

其他多元化群体的代表

全球员工

  • 美国地区 – 52%
  • 亚太及日本地区 – 30%
  • 欧洲、中东和非洲地区 – 18%

全球年龄

  • 30 岁以下 – 18%
  • 30 - 50 岁 – 72%
  • 50 岁以上 – 10%

其他多元化群体*

  • 残障人士(美国)– 0.5%
  • 性少数群体(全球)– 2%
  • 退伍军人(美国)– 2.5%

代表数据时间为 2016 年 6 月。同酬分析在 2016 年 9 月进行。

* 自愿披露数据。在新数据的收集过程中,收集了所在国家/地区法律认可性少数群体的数据。

技术领域的女性

VMware 坚定地致力于跨行业为技术领域的女性建立社区,并培养下一代女性领导者。

WT2:女性改变技术

VMware 在 2016 年成立了女性改变技术 (WT2) 大会,将致力于在技术行业的各个层面上实现性别多元化的行业领导者和社区组织汇聚一堂。

(1:59)

VMware CodeHouse

我们在 VMware 创立了 CodeHouse,在女性职业生涯的开端与她们建立联系。来自全世界各个大学的女性受邀加入我们,在这里,她们可以通过社区项目与女性工程师网络直接协作。主题就是代码和女性。

编写代码的女性

作为我们的 Founding 级别合作伙伴关系的一部分,我们在班加罗尔、北京、上海、索菲亚和帕罗奥图建立了新网络,为超过 2,500 名新成员提供帮助。VMware 举办了 25 场活动,有超过 1,000 名现场出席者和超过 3,500 名虚拟出席者。

Power of Difference 社区 (POD)

释放人与人之间差异的力量

Power of Difference 社区 (POD) 是员工推动的团体,职能是增强 VMware 的包容性文化以及充分利用人与人之间差异的力量。我们有针对站点特定位置的 POD 以及旨在加强针对女性和弱势群体网络的 POD。POD 对公司中的任何员工开放,旨在帮助参与者成长为领导者、与不同群体互动以及推动建立商业影响力。

VMware 的人口统计 POD 社区包括:Black@VMware、Chinese@VMware、Latinos@VMware、Pride@VMware、Veterans@VMware 和 Women@VMware。

本地站点 POD 包括:VMinclusion@Cork、VMinclusion@CostaRica、VMinclusion@Japan(还有更多即将推出!)

POD 领导者

Hector,Latinos@VMware POD 领导者

“通过提升拉丁裔群体的表现力和领导力,我们努力加强 VMware 的包容性文化和推动建立商业影响力。”

Tasha,Black@VMware POD 领导者

“Black@VMware 推动整个 VMware 的紧密联结。我们使人们意识到我们最关注的问题,并将各个社区团结在一起。”

Bryan,Pride@VMware POD 领导者

“我们的使命是为员工中的性少数群体或其支持者建立强大的社区。我们将一起宣传主要的社会问题、影响公司政策,并在整个公司中促进性少数群体人才的发展。”

坚守承诺

VMware 与我们的所有社区互动,帮助加快变革,成为科技行业的一股正能量。因此,我们勇于承担并投资各项计划,来扩大社区中的女性和科技领域多元化人才的比例。

阅读最近的新闻

VMware Radius

我们鼓励人与人之间的差异

加入我们

The Power of Human Difference

At VMware, we celebrate our people from a wide variety of dynamic backgrounds, experiences and perspectives. We deliver transformative IT solutions by harnessing the power of human difference and building a community that is inclusive and diverse. Our diversity and inclusion initiative, VMinclusion, is a business-led effort to attract and engage the multinational, multicultural talent critical to our globally connected business.

 

“A focus on inclusion and diversity resonates with our values and is smart business. Systemic change starts at the top with our leadership driving accountability. We are also engaging our managers and empowering our employees. We can and we will do better.”


- Pat Gelsinger, CEO and VMinclusion Co-Sponsor

CULTURE

We encourage everyone at VMware to bring their authentic selves to work. No matter the role, level within the organization, or location in the world, our people are empowered to lead at VMware. In order to model authentic leadership, leaders and employees across the company share their own stories.

“Ingenuity is the heart of VMware’s culture. The power of human difference is what fuels ingenuity.”


- Betsy Sutter, Chief People Officer and VMinclusion Co-Sponsor

POWER OF DIFFERENCE COMMUNITIES (PODs)

Unleash the Power of Human Difference

Power of Difference communities (PODs) are employee-driven groups that enhance VMware’s inclusive culture and harness the power of human difference. We have PODs for site specific locations as well as PODs designed to strengthen networks for women and underrepresented groups. PODs are open to anyone in the company and designed to help participants grow as leaders, engage with different communities, and drive business impact.

Demographic POD communities at VMware include: Black@VMware, Chinese@VMware, Latinos@VMware, PRIDE@VMware, Veterans@VMware and Women@VMware.

Local Site PODs include: VMinclusion@Bulgaria, VMinclusion@China, VMinclusion@Cork, VMinclusion@CostaRica, VMinclusion@India, VMinclusion@Japan, VMinclusion@UK (and more coming soon!)

POD Videos 

(3:30)

The Power of Difference communities at VMware

VMware launched its Power of Difference communities (PODs) one year ago as part of its commitment to activating and driving diversity and inclusion across the company.

(1:45)

Latinos@VMware POD

Watch this video to learn more about our Latinos@VMware POD and our commitment to inclusion at VMware.

(2:00)

Women@VMware POD

VMware fosters inclusion by strengthening the community of women in technology. 

Watch this video on our Women@VMware Power of Difference community and learn more about how we are empowering women to lead and change the world.

(2:00)

Black@VMware POD

VMware values diversity of opinion and cultivates new leaders, in part, through its Black@VMware Power of Difference community (POD).

(2:00)

PRIDE@VMware

VMware supports its LGBTQ employees, in part, through its PRIDE@VMware Power of Difference community (POD). Discover the PRIDE energy engine of our VMinclusion efforts and see how we’re harnessing our employees power of difference.

(2:30)

VMinclusion PODs

VMware incorporates different ways of thinking and provides opportunities for employees to shine in the sites in which we operate. Learn more about how we’re developing diversity and inclusion ambassadors to help make VMware and the communities we serve a better place for everyone. Watch this video on our Local Power of Difference communities and join us! 

Disrupting Unconscious Bias

With leading researchers from Stanford University, we deliver research-based education on what Unconscious Bias is and how to block that bias in the workplace. 92% of participants leave with a commitment to action to block bias in the workplace.

Creating Change Agents

DIALOGUE Peer Mentoring Circles offers leadership development through a gendered lens from the Stanford University Clayman Institute for Gender Research. Women participating globally report growth in their perceptions of themselves as leaders and develop stronger networks for career advancement. Men can also participate as allies.

Dare To Be Yourself 

(2:47)

Rich Lang – Senior Vice President, HR

Hear how his decision to share who he is as a member of the LGBT community at work is fostering opportunities for all people to thrive at VMware.

(3:41)

Helle Frank Jul-Hansen – VP & Deputy General Counsel, EMEA

Recognizing the power from her own leadership journey, Helle is taking an active role to foster an inclusive workplace for all people at VMware.

(3:18)

Anthony Alvarado – Sr. Director Global License Compliance

Watch Anthony’s story and discover how championing leaders from all backgrounds will enable our entire community to thrive.

(4:01)

Lily Chang – VP of R&D, Central Engineering

Discover how a defining moment in Lily’s life sparked her drive to lead in life and inspiring people across the globe to grow as leaders.

(3:42)

Brandon Sweeney – Senior Vice President, Americas Commercial

Hear how Brandon’s commitment as a leader to promote a culture where all people can thrive is empowering VMware people to closely partner and achieve customers’ business goals.

(3:25)

Renuka Rajagopal – Director, Real Estate & Workplace

Through her work with VMwomen and now VMinclusion, Renuka is fostering a workplace community where all people are empowered to speak up and be their authentic selves each day.

MEASURING CHANGE

Over the past few years, we’ve achieved measurable improvements with women as a result of our women’s initiative. Now, we have begun our focus on underrepresented minority talent in the U.S. We are not satisfied with where we are and recognize the work ahead of us. Sustainable change and continuous improvement require accountability and transparency across the technology industry. This is why we are taking the step to disclose our diversity data.

Equal Pay for Equal Work

At VMware, harnessing the power of human difference means equal pay for equal work. We continually analyze compensation globally, accounting for multiple factors that influence pay such as tenure, geographic location and performance. Our most recent data analysis, done by a third party, shows that at VMware, women earn 99% of their male counterparts' salary globally and racial and ethnic minority employees earn 100% of their white counterparts in the U.S. We are proud of these results and are strongly committed to pay equity and equal opportunity across gender and racial lines.

Global Representation of Women

Representation of Women by Region and Role

U.S. Representation by Race/Ethnicity

Representation of Race/Ethnicity in the US by Role

Representation of Other Diverse Communities

Global Workforce

  • Americas - 52%
  • APJ - 30%
  • EMEA - 18%

Global Age

  • Under 30 Years - 18%
  • 30 - 50 Years - 72%
  • Over 50 Years - 10%

Other Diverse Communities*

  • Differently Abled (US) - 0.5%
  • LGBTQ (Global) - 2%
  • Veterans (US) - 2.5%

Representation data is of June 2016. Pay Equity analysis was conducted in September 2016.

* Voluntary disclosure data. LGBTQ data was collected in countries where identification is legal as part of a new data collection process.

WOMEN IN TECH

VMware is deeply committed to working across the industry to building communities for women in tech and growing the next generations of women leaders.

WT2: Women Transforming Technology

VMware founded the Women Transforming Technology (WT2) conference in 2016, to bring together industry leaders and community organizations committed to gender diversity at all levels across the tech industry.

(1:59)

VMware CodeHouse

We started CodeHouse at VMware to connect with women at the very beginning of their career. Women from universities around the world are invited to join us, where they could collaborate directly with a network of female engineers on a community project. It’s all about code and it’s all about women.

Women Who Code

As part of our Founding level partnership, we launched new networks in Bangalore, Beijing, Shanghai, Sofia and Palo Alto, enabling over 2,500 new members. VMware has hosted 25 events with 1,000+ live attendees and 3,500+ virtual attendees.

Check out the 2017 Women Tranforming Technology Video

Watch Now >>

COMMITMENTS

VMware is engaging with all of our community to help accelerate change and be a force for good across the technology industry. As such, we are making bold commitments and investing in programs to expand the community of female and diverse talent in technology.

Read the Latest News

VMware Radius

We celebrate human difference

Join Us