挑战人们眼中的不可能,是 VMware 与生俱来的传统。VMware 不断弘扬创新文化,完美结合对未知的好奇与强大的执行力,致力于研发足以影响未来的先进技术。这一点在 VMware 创新引擎中得到体现,其背后更有三大坚实力量作支撑:(1) VMware 全球研发团队及其开发出的强大软件产品组合为加快客户的数字化转型注入创新活力;(2) 企业发展团队通过战略性收购、合作或投资扩展并加强我们的产品线;(3) CTO 办公室在 VMware 全公司范围内广泛开展各项计划活动,探索并启发研究和创新。

(2:16)

VMware 的创新历程

从默默无闻的新手发展成全球创新强企,看我们无畏的创新者如何披荆斩棘,为数字化变革铺平道路。

CTO 办公室

VMware CTO 办公室 (OCTO) 高瞻远瞩,以探索、激励和创新作为影响未来的纲领。OCTO 大力推行创新计划和研究项目,将学术界的技术专家引荐给我们的一线人员、客户与合作伙伴社区。此外,我们还注重 VMware 与开源社区及我们的可持续发展计划间的关联,力求对未来发展起到积极的影响和作用。

研究和学术计划

携手并进,创筑未来

能够改变未来的非凡想法就诞生于今天。VMware 研究及其学术计划为行业研究员、大学教师和学生提供了优越的科研条件,他们来自于世界各地,相互合作,构想出能够影响科技未来的伟大理念。

了解更多

创新计划

激励全面创新

我们的团队对钻研科技有着极高的动力、热忱和求知欲,因此我们积极推出了多项创新计划,以激励 VMware 社区成员探索各种可能。我们鼓励并支持 VMware 团队成员不断挑战现状、大胆提出设想以及探索新技术。

了解更多

开源

协作是我们的核心价值观

团结协作以及追求技术卓越是 VMware 价值观的核心。VMware 通过为现有项目贡献力量,以及制定、发布和引领新的开源计划和方案,积极参与开源社区活动。

了解更多

可持续发展

我们是一股追求向上的力量

我们的使命是开创一个更加美好的未来,为环境、社会和全球经济作出更丰厚的回报,并以此与我们的员工、客户及合作伙伴共勉。对我们而言,那些看似不可能办到的事情都是可能实现的。我们也在竭尽全力使之成为现实。

了解更多

领先理念

DELL 名人系列:与 VMware EVP 兼 CTO Ray O’Farrell 探讨 IT 风险和信任

CTO Ray O’Farrell 近期做客 Dell EMC 名人播客系列,与 Mark Schaefer 和 Douglas Karr 共同探讨企业如何通过创新和顺应物联网发展趋势完成数字化转型。

CTO 回顾前四个月

在我担任亚太及日本地区现任 CTO 的前四个月里,我曾 7 次横跨太平洋,9 次穿越赤道,生生将 CTO (Chief Technical Officer) 中的“T”演绎成了旅行 (Travel)。

机会:VMware 塑造物联网格局

过去的几个月里,我们看到物联网领域的许多大型基础架构和基础架构软件公司纷纷发布新品,宣布建立新的合作关系。这并不令人感到意外。

Tackling the seemingly impossible is at the roots of VMware’s origin. At VMware, we continue to cultivate a culture of innovation where curiosity meets execution, building technology that impacts the future. This is reflected in what we call the VMware Innovation Engine, fueled by three main sources: (1) The VMware global R&D teams and the powerful software portfolio it creates brings innovation to accelerate our customers' digital transformation; (2) Corporate Development expands and enhances our product lines through strategic acquisitions, partnerships or investments; (3) The Office of the CTO explores and inspires research and innovation throughout VMware with our diverse program portfolio.

(2:16)

VMware's Innovation Story

From humble beginnings to a global innovation powerhouse, see how our fearless innovators pave the way to the digital revolution.

THE OFFICE OF THE CTO

VMware’s Office of the CTO (OCTO) charter is to look over the horizon – exploring, inspiring, and innovating to impact the future. OCTO is driving innovation programs and research, while connecting technologists from academia, to our field, to our customer and partner communities. In addition, we are focused on how VMware relates to the Open Source community and our Sustainability initiatives to positively impact and shape the future.

RESEARCH & ACADEMIC PROGRAMS

Inventing the Future Together

Extraordinary ideas that will transform tomorrow are born today. VMware Research and its Academic Program are home to industry researchers, university faculty, and students from around the world who are collaborating to develop ideas that will influence the future of technology.

Learn More

INNOVATION PROGRAMS

Inspiring Innovation Everywhere

Inspired by the drive, passion and intellectual curiosity our teams have for technology, we are committed to providing diverse innovation programs that inspire members of the VMware community to explore the possibilities. VMware team members are encouraged and empowered to constantly challenge the status quo, ask "what if" and explore new technologies.

Learn More

OPEN SOURCE

Collaboration Is Core to Our Values

Collaboration and a keen interest in technical excellence are core to VMware’s values. VMware actively engages with the open-source community through contributions to exiting projects, as well as developing, releasing and leading new open-source projects and initiatives.

Learn More

SUSTAINABILITY

We Are a Force for Good

Our mission is to leave ahead a better future—to put back more into the environment, society and the global economy than we take—and to inspire our employees, customers and partners to do the same. To us, the seemingly impossible is possible. And we work to provide it every day.

Learn More

THOUGHT LEADERSHIP

DELL Luminaries Series: Of Risk and Trust in IT with Ray O’Farrell, VMware EVP and CTO

CTO Ray O’Farrell recently sat down with Mark Schaefer and Douglas Karr as part of the Dell EMC Luminaries podcast series to discuss how companies are undergoing digital transformation by innovating and adapting to the Internet of Things.

CTO Reflections Four Months In

In my first four months as Field CTO for APJ I’ve crossed the Pacific ocean 7 times and the equator 9 times — living up to the standard line that the T in CTO stands for Travel.

Opportunities: VMware Shaping IoT

Over the last few months, we’ve seen many of the large infrastructure and infrastructure-software companies in the world of IoT releasing new products and announcing new partnerships. This is far from surprising.