Senior Vice President und General Counsel

Amy Fliegelman Olli ist seit August 2017 als Senior Vice President und General Counsel bei VMware tätig. Sie leitet das Global Legal Team bei VMware und unterstützt das Unternehmen, seiner Verpflichtung zu Integrität, ethischem Handeln, Compliance und Risikomanagement nachzukommen.

 

Zuvor war Olli bis Juni 2014 bei Avaya als Senior Vice President und General Counsel tätig. In dieser Rolle leitete sie die Abteilung Law and Global Contracting mit den Bereichen Government Solutions, Ethics and Compliance, Corporate Security and Business Continuity Planning, Corporate Social Responsibility, Environmental, Health and Safety, Corporate Philanthropy, Global Trade Compliance sowie Government Affairs. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Avaya hatte Olli eine ähnliche Position bei CA Technologies inne und war über 18 Jahre bei IBM beschäftigt.

 

2010 wurde Olli von Burton die Auszeichnung „Legends in Law“ verliehen und 2011 wurde sie vom Diversity Journal als „Woman Worth Watching“ ausgezeichnet. 2014 erhielt sie zudem die Auszeichnung „Aiming High“ von Legal Momentum.

 

Olli hat einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der State University of New York in Oswego; von der Western New England School of Law wurde ihr der Grad eines Juris Doctor verliehen.

Amy Fliegelman Olli

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Amy Fliegelman Olli joined VMware in August 2017 as Senior Vice President and General Counsel. She leads VMware’s Global Legal Team and champions the company’s commitment to integrity, ethics, compliance and risk management practices.

 

Olli joins us from Avaya where she has served as Senior Vice President and General Counsel since June 2014. In this role, she led the Avaya Law and Global Contracting organization, including Government Solutions; Ethics and Compliance; Corporate Security and Business Continuity Planning; Corporate Social Responsibility; Environmental, Health and Safety; Corporate Philanthropy; Global Trade Compliance; and Government Affairs. Prior to Avaya, Olli held a similar position at CA Technologies and spent more than 18 years at IBM.

 

In 2010, Olli was the winner of Burton’s “Legends in Law” award and was named by the Diversity Journal as a “Woman Worth Watching” in 2011. She also was a 2014 winner of the “Aiming High” Award from Legal Momentum.

 

Amy holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration from the State University of New York at Oswego and a Juris Doctor degree from Western New England School of Law.

Amy Fliegelman Olli