公司高级副总裁兼首席人力官

Betsy Sutter 于 2001 年 1 月加入 VMware,此后全面负责 VMware 的人才战略和各项相关工作,并一手打造了卓越的公司文化和员工体验。作为首席人力官,Sutter 所领导的团队负责招聘、培养和留住最优秀、最聪明的人才,让 VMware 的全球员工数量从 100 人发展到了 2 万多人。

作为一个与时俱进的人力资源组织(包括创新性专业技能中心、服务交付渠道)和一个现代化人力资源合作组织的缔造者,她坚持根据业务目标确定人才战略。Sutter 还成功创建(并重塑)了一个世界一流的人才任用部门,并指导完成了对 60 多家公司的成功收购。2008 年,Sutter 创建了 VMware 基金会,重新确立了企业界的“公民慈善”的定义。她还积极致力于将包容性和多元化从边缘位置提升为 VMware 的重中之重以及运营模式的核心。

在加入 VMware 之前,Sutter 曾在 Silicon Gaming、Digital Equipment Corporation、Aehr Test Systems、General Electric 和 Intersil 担任过高级管理职务。她拥有加州大学伯克利分校的历史文学学士学位。

Betsy Sutter

Corporate Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer

Betsy Sutter joined VMware in January 2001, where she has shaped the culture and employee experience while leading all aspects of VMware’s people strategies and functions. In this role, she leads the hiring, development and engagement of the best and brightest, as VMware has grown from 100 employees to more than 20,000 globally.

As the developer of an ever-evolving human resources organization, including innovative expertise centers, service delivery channels and a modernized HR partnering organization, she has aligned the people strategies with the business goals. Sutter has also built (and re-built) a world-class staffing organization and has overseen the successful acquisition of more than 60 companies. In 2008, Sutter founded the VMware Foundation, redefining citizen philanthropy in the corporate world. She is also passionate about bringing inclusion and diversity away from the edge and into the core of VMware’s priorities and operating model.

Prior to VMware, Sutter held senior management roles at Silicon Gaming, Digital Equipment Corporation, Aehr Test Systems, General Electric and Intersil. She holds a bachelor of arts degree in history from the University of California, Berkeley.

Betsy Sutter