VMware to Participate at Goldman Sachs Techtonics Conference

PALO ALTO, Calif., October 25, 2010 -VMware, Inc. (NYSE: VMW), the global leader in virtualization and cloud infrastructure, today announced that Brian Byun, VP & GM, Cloud Services and Applications of VMware, will participate as a panelist speaker at the Goldman Sachs Techtonics Conference in New York City on November 9, 2010 at the following times: 8:00 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. PT and 2:15 p.m. ET/11:15 a.m. PT.

A live webcast will be available on the Investor Relations page at http://ir.vmware.com.  The replay of the webcast will be available for one month. 

About VMware

VMware delivers virtualization and cloud infrastructure solutions that enable IT organizations to energize businesses of all sizes. With the industry leading virtualization platform -- VMware vSphere(TM) -- customers rely on VMware to reduce capital and operating expenses, improve agility, ensure business continuity, strengthen security and go green. With 2009 revenues of $2.9 billion, more than 190,000 customers and 25,000 partners, VMware is the leader in virtualization which consistently ranks as a top priority among CIOs. VMware is headquartered in Silicon Valley with offices throughout the world and can be found online at www.vmware.com.

# # #
 

VMware and VMware vSphere are registered trademarks or trademarks of VMware, Inc. in the United States and/or other jurisdictions. All other marks and names mentioned herein may be trademarks of their respective companies.