在我们的供应链中推动实现信任、平等和可持续发展

 

VMware 的 2030 议程为未来设想了大胆变革,这需要同样大胆的愿景来应对世界上一些最复杂的挑战。我们认识到,我们无法凭一己之力实现这些目标,也无法一次实现所有目标。我们的供应商在我们的成功中发挥着关键作用,我们希望他们能与我们分享对更美好世界的愿景。我们新推出的“负责任采购”计划专注于将这些相同的原则从外部融合到我们的供应链中。

在 VMware,我们每天都受到员工和文化的激励和推动。我们优先考虑多元化的观点,并使我们的业务运作具有包容性。这是正确的做法,也是创新引擎的核心。尊重人才关键在于支持他们生活的环境,这样他们才能茁壮成长。我们相信每个人都应该获得清洁的空气、水和绿色空间,同时最大限度减少垃圾、污染和碳影响。

 

VMware Responsible Sourcing 是我们的采购战略的核心部分,优先考虑与符合我们 2030 年议程的供应商合作,重点关注三大支柱:

在 VMware,我们致力于饯行我们的解决方案。我们拥有全球影响力,并正在利用各种机会让我们的供应商和合作伙伴与我们一起踏上这段旅程。我们才刚刚开始。

我们拥有独特的机会来影响多元化和包容性、社会正义和气候变化,并与我们的 2030 年议程保持一致,以改善我们的社区。在这段旅程中,我们将成为一股向善的力量,并与相关人员合作。
- Vipul Chitalia,采购与运维副总裁

可持续发展

为努力实现科学碳目标,助力全球升温控制在 1.5°C 以内,VMware 承诺与我们的供应商合作,在 2024 年底之前设定他们自己的以科学为基础的减排目标,并在同一时间段内让 75% 的供应商按支出设定其减排目标。

我们期待在这一非常重要的气候变化履责之旅中与您合作。

多元化

VMware 认识到,在美国和国外,社会不公和体制不公是非常现实的问题。我们正在改进和提升我们的供应商多元化计划,以优先通过各种业务渠道采购所有商品和服务。VMware 将为我们生活、工作和娱乐的社区的长期经济公平和增长做出贡献。

作为我们 2030 年目标的一部分,我们承诺到 2030 年向不同的供应商累计采购 15 亿美元商品和服务。

 

VMware 是以下委员会的企业成员:

  • NMSDC - 全美少数族裔供应商发展委员会
  • WBENC - 全美女性商业企业委员会
  • NVBDC - 全美退伍军人商业发展委员会
  • WECI — WE Connect International
  • NGLCC - 美国同性恋商会

无障碍访问

VMware 是一家领先的软件公司,开发无障碍访问技术是我们的首要任务。我们 2030 年的目标之一是确保我们开发的技术可供所有人使用。

在内部,VMware 与 Disability@VMware POD 合作推出了其《无障碍访问指南》,这是“负责任采购”计划中这一支柱的基础。我们的承诺是,所有新的软件和活动供应商都将根据我们的《无障碍访问指南》接受无障碍访问标准评估。 

参与其中

VMware 很高兴与全球评级平台 EcoVadis 合作,以提高透明度并评估我们的供应商的环境、社会治理行动和计划。如果您已经完成了 EcoVadis 评估,请告诉我们!


发送电子邮件至 responsiblesourcing@vmware.com,详细了解如何参与评估。

查看我们的全球影响报告和年度 DEI 报告,详细了解 VMware 的 ESG 和 DEI。

2020 年全球影响报告

在 VMware,我们相信彼此之间互通互联、相互依存、携手并进。

2021 财年 DEI 年度报告

“在 VMware,我们主张包容所有人。我们相信,多元化和包容性的工作场所文化对于整个公司的成功至关重要,实现多元化与包容性将加快创新和业务发展的速度。阅读 2021 财年 DEI 年度报告,详细了解我们的历程和重要收获。”

准备好开始体验了吗?

Driving Trust, Equity, and Sustainability into our Supply Chain

 

VMware’s 2030 Agenda envisions bold change for the future, which will require an equally bold desire to tackle some of the world’s most complex challenges. We recognize that we cannot do this alone, nor all at once. Our suppliers pay a key role in our success, and we hope that they share our vision for a better world. Our new Responsible Sourcing program focuses on driving these same principles externally into our supply chain.

At VMware, we are inspired and driven by our people and culture every day. We prioritize diverse perspectives and enable inclusive participation in our business operations. It is the right thing to do, and it is the core of the innovation engine. A key part of valuing people is supporting the environments in which they live, so they can thrive. We believe everyone should have access to clear air, water, and greenspaces, with minimized trash, pollution, and carbon impacts.

 

VMware Responsible Sourcing is a core piece of our procurement strategy and prioritizes spend with suppliers that are aligned to our 2030 Agenda, focusing on three pillars:

At VMware, we're committed to being part of the solution. We have global reach and are leveraging opportunities to bring our suppliers and partners along with us on this journey. We’re just getting started.

We have the unique opportunity to impact diversity & inclusion, social justice, and climate change and align to our 2030 Agenda for the betterment of our communities. We will be a force for good and partner with our stakeholders in this journey.
— Vipul Chitalia, Vice President, Sourcing & Operations

Sustainability

As part of our 1.5 degree Celsius Science Based Target, VMware has committed to working with our suppliers to set their own science-based targets by the end of 2024, and achieving 75% of our suppliers by spend to have set targets in that same time frame.

We look forward to working with you on this very important climate responsibility journey.

Diversity

VMware recognizes that social injustice and systemic inequity are very real problems in the United States and abroad. We are revamping and up leveling our supplier diversity program to prioritize the sourcing of all goods and services through diverse businesses. VMware will contribute to long-term economic equity and growth in the communities where we live, work, and play.

As part of our 2030 Goals, we have committed to spending a cumulative $1.5B with diverse suppliers by 2030.

 

VMware is a Corporate Member at following councils:

  • NMSDC — National Minority Supplier Development Council
  • WBENC — Women’s Business Enterprise National Council
  • NVBDC — National Veteran Business Development Council
  • WECI — WE Connect International
  • NGLCC — National Gay and Lesbian Chamber of Commerce

Accessibility

VMware is a leading software company and Technology Accessibility is at the top of our mind. One of our 2030 goals is to ensure the technology we develop is accessible for all.

Internally, VMware has launched its Accessibility Guidelines in collaboration with the Disability@VMware POD which is the basis for this pillar of Responsible Sourcing. Our commitment is that all new software and events suppliers will be assessed for accessibility standards in line with our Accessibility Guidelines. 

Get Involved

VMware is excited to partner with EcoVadis a global ratings platform, to increase transparency and assess our suppliers on the Environmental, Social Governance actions and plans. If you’ve already completed an EcoVadis assessment, please let us know!


Email responsiblesourcing@vmware.com to learn more about how you can participate.

Learn more about ESG and DEI at VMware by reviewing our Global Impact Report and Annual DEI report.

2020 Global Impact Report

At VMware, our worldview is that we are interconnected and interdependent. On each other and the planet.

FY21 DEI Annual Report

“At VMware we stand for including everyone. We believe that a diverse and inclusive workplace culture is critical to our success as a company, leading us to approach D&I as a driver for accelerated innovation and business growth. Read more about our journey and key learnings in our FY21 DEI Annual Report.”

Ready to Get Started?