NC Statewide IT Contract 204X

 

Overview

The North Carolina Department of Information Technology (NC DIT) and VMware have established a State-wide IT Convenience Contract to provide the full portfolio of VMware Software Products, including Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) / Cloud Services, related Support and Subscription (SnS) services, and Value-Added Professional Services.  This is a competitively bid contract that offers procurement savings to North Carolina Executive State Agencies and non-Executive State Agencies, to include the North Carolina University System, components of the Department of Public Instruction, components of the North Carolina Community College System, as well as local governments, as permitted by law.

 

Contract Reference: IFB ITS-400277 (IT Infrastructure Solutions – NC Statewide IT Contract 204X)

 

Contract Term: October 1, 2019 – June 30, 2023 (final term 2028 if all five (5), one-year renewal options exercised)  

 

Contract Information: https://it.nc.gov/documents/contract-204x-it-infrastructure-solutions

 

Contract Discounting:  

The discounts below reflect the minimum discount off of VMware’s published price list that customers will receive when placing an order.  VMware will hold these discounts firm for the term of the contract. If VMware (or an authorized reseller) fulfills an order under the contract, they may offer the customer greater discounts than the contract minimum discounts provided.

IT Infrastructure Solution Segment

IT Enterprise Hardware Sub-
Segment

Minimum Percentage
Discount Off MSRP

Servers

Hardware

0.00%

Software

4.00%

Extended Warranties

2.27%

Storage

Hardware

0.00%

Software

4.00%

Extended Warranties

2.27%

Networking Equipment

Hardware

0.00%

Software

4.00%

Extended Warranties

2.27%

IT Infrastructure Software

Software

4.00%

Converged IT Infrastructure Solutions
(Software as a Service (SaaS))

Software

2.30%

Value Added Services (VMware
Training and Professional Services)


PSO SKU-based

2.00%

Value Added Services: Hourly Rates

 

VMware Role

Not to Exceed Hourly Rate (Remote) +

Not to Exceed Hourly Rate (Onsite) +

Associate

$154.61

$271.11

Inside Project Manager

$186.00

$248.50

Consultant

$234.41

$296.91

Project Manager

$231.70

$294.20

Sr. Project Manager

$281.14

$343.64

Business Consultant

$270.40

$332.90

Program Manager

$317.92

$380.42

Sr. Consultant

$266.70

$329.20

Business Senior Consultant

$287.30

$349.80

Architect

$322.60

$385.10

Business Architect

$324.50

$387.00

Senior Architect

$344.40

$406.90

Enterprise Architect

$377.90

$440.40

Business Strategist

$378.50

$441.00

Business Practice Principal

$425.90

$488.40

  • Provided in the table above are the VMware's Not to Exceed (NTE) Hourly Rates for professional services.  the NTE Rates are only available for purchase through an agreed upon Statement of Work (SOW) between the customer and VMware.
  • VMware’s NTE Hour rates for professional services are escalated at 3.00% year over year beginning in Contract Year 2. 
  • Per solicitation instructions, VMware’s Onsite NTE Hourly Rates are inclusive of T&E

 

Contract Price List

 

How to Use this Contract:  Please contact your local VMware Sales representative, email NC-ITS@vmware.com, or contact one of our authorized reseller partners listed below and in the 204X Web Summary found on the NC 204X contract information page linked above.

 

VMware Points of Contact

 

Sales: NC-ITS@vmware.com, or contact your local VMware Sales representative
VMware Contract Management: Elena Boras, Sr. Contracts Manager, SLED / eboras@vmware.com; contracts-SLED@vmware.com

 

Authorized VMware Partner Resellers – NC 204X IT Infrastructure Solutions

Authorized Reseller

Ordering Address

Contact Information

Achieve 1 LLC

4501 Highwoods Parkway
Suite 460
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Inside Sales – State and Local Governments
Kyler Murray
Email: Kyler.murray@achieve-1.com
Phone: 877-385-9937

Outside Sales – State and Local Governments / Education
Kenyon Barnett
Email: Kenyon.barnett@achieve-1.com
Phone: 336-687-4655

Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Eric Umstead
Email: Eric.umstead@achieve-1.com
Phone: 877-385-9937

CDW Government LLC

200 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Vernon Hills, IL 60061

Inside Sales – State and Local Governments
Nicole Tuzzolino
Email: nicotuz@cdwg.com
Phone: 866-850-5223
             203-851-7147

Outside Sales – State and Local Governments
Kyle Irwin
Email: kyleirw@cdw.com
Phone: 866-769-8287
             919-272-6083

Sales – K-12 / Higher Education
Matt Fielding-Russell
Email: mattrus@cdw.com
Phone: 877-501-6990
             847-371-5600

Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Nicole Tuzzolino
Email: nicotuz@cdwg.com
Phone: 866-850-5223
             203-851-7147

Dell Marketing LP

One Dell Way                                 
Round Rock, TX 78682

Inside Sales – State and Local Governments 
David Bailey                                                                         
Email: David.B.Bailey@Dell.com
Phone: 512-513-9417
            
Outside Sales – State and Local Governments
Manny Veloza
Email: manny.veloza@dell.com
Phone: 919-272-5214                                                            
                                                                                                                                          
Sales – K-12 / Local Educational Authorities       
Clarence Williams 
Email: Clarence.R.Williams@dell.com 
Phone: 919-279-3352


Sales – Higher Education

David Bailey 
Email: David.B.Bailey@dell.com 
Phone: 512-513-9417       

                                                              

Kevin Childs 
Email: Kevin_Childs@dell.com 
Phone: 919-592-7570

 

Matt Straatmann
Email: Matt_Straatmann.dell.com 
Phone: 336-389-8324

 

Jennifer Wu
Email: Jennifer.N.Wu@dell.com  
Phone: 919-268-3097

 

Charlotte Harrison
Email: Charlotte_Harrison@dell.com 
Phone: 919-449-6024 


Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Website: www.dell.com
Portal: http://www.dell.com/support/incidents-online/us/en/04/email/order-support 
Phone: 800-766-3355
Fax: 512-283-0526

NWN Corporation

1015 Aviation Parkway
Suite 100

Morrisville, NC 27560

Inside / Outside Sales – State and Local Governments
Greg Syer
Email: gsyer@nwnit.com
Phone: 919-653-4477


Sales - K-12 / Higher Education
James Welch
Email: jwelch@nwnit.com
Phone: 919-653-4461


Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Nichole Farrar
Email: nfarrar@nwnit.com
Phone: 919-653-4456

Presidio Networked Solutions LLC

5444 Wade Park Boulevard
Suite 150
Raleigh, NC 27617

Inside Sales – State and Local Governments
Justin DeMaio
Email: JuDeMaio@presidio.com
Phone: 469-549-3847

Outside Sales – State and Local Governments
Nathan Zinteck
Email: nzinteck@presidio.com
Phone: 919-323-8079

Sales – K-12
Jerome Benjamin
Email: jbenjamin@presidio.com
Phone: 910-580-8680

Sales – Higher Education
Mary Steindl
Email: msteindl@presidio.com
Phone: 919-454-1021
 
Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Justin DeMaio
Email: JuDeMaio@presidio.com
Phone: 469-549-3847

SHI International Corp

290 Davidson Avenue

Somerset, NJ 08873

Inside Sales – State and Local Governments
Southeast Team
Email: southeastteam@shi.com
Phone: 800-715-3197


Outside Sales – State Government
Carly Higginbotham
Email: carly_higginbotham@shi.com
Phone: 919-219-7355


Outside Sales – Local Government – Raleigh Region
Jackson Ling
Email: Jackson_ling@shi.com
Phone: 919-602-7589


Outside Sales – Local Government – Charlotte Region
Richard Treadway
Email: Richard_treadway@shi.com
Phone: 704-219-8933


Sales – K-12
Leacadia Powell
Email: leacadia_powell@shi.com
Phone: 980-556-6076


Sales – Higher Education
Matt Springett
Email: matt_springett@shi.com
Phone: 919-610-6774


Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Southeast Team
Email: southeastteam@shi.com
Phone: 800-715-3197

Sirius Computer Solutions, Inc.

10100 Reunion Place
Suite 500
San Antonio, TX 78216

Sales – State and Local Governments, Education
Phyllis (PJ) Byrd
Email: Phyllis.byrd@siriuscom.com
Phone: 210-369-0617

 

Customer Service / Technical / Warranty Support
Phyllis (PJ) Byrd
Email: Phyllis.byrd@siriuscom.com
Phone: 210-369-0617