CENIC and VMware have created a Master Purchasing Agreement for the exclusive use of all CENIC Members. The Master Agreement aims to provide streamlined purchasing of VMware technologies, more predictable pricing, and guiding contract terms at the master level for CENIC Members. Summary highlights of the master purchasing agreement are provided below.

 

Contract Number:          00255300.0

 

Contract Term:                March 10, 2017 – March 09, 2020  

 

Master Agreement:        Attached is the CENIC-VMware Master Agreement

 

VMware Categories on the Master Agreement
 

VMware’s portfolio of products and services on VMware’s Academic Price List are available for purchase under the Master Agreement. The categories of products and services are provided in the table below.     

 

VMware Category

VMware Software Licenses
Subscription and Support (SnS) – New and Renewals
Infrastructure as a Service Offerings (IaaS)
Subscription / SaaS Offerings (i.e. Horizon Air, AirWatch, vRealize)
Consulting, Professional Services, and Training (SKU Based)
VMware Professional Services – Not to Exceed Hourly Rates for T&M and FFP

The attached price list identifies the appropriate VMware Category for each part number offered under the Master Agreement.

How to Use the Master Agreement


Each Authorized Reseller has agreed to a minimum discount from VMware’s then-current Academic Price List.  Please refer to the attached price list for additional information.

When submitting a purchase order to an Authorized Reseller(s), CENIC Members must reference the Master Agreement contract number (#00255300.0) on their purchase order. This Contract Number will be used to validate your ability to use this Master Agreement as an authorized CENIC Member.

List of Authorized Resellers

 

Listed below are the Authorized Resellers for the CENIC-VMware Master Agreement. CENIC Members may obtain quotes and pricing information from any of the Authorized Resellers.

Authorized Reseller

Point of Contact

Email Address

Phone Number

CDW

Eric Williams

ericwil@cdwg.com

(312) 705-9097

Dell

Chris Coykendall

chris_coykendall@dell.com

(646) 301-9998

Dimension Data

Alan Engler

alan.engler@dimensiondata.com

(310) 569-8505

Golden Star Technology

Dennis Wang

dpwang@gstes.com

(562) 345-8711

KIS Computer Center

John Marciano

johnm@kiscc.com

(408) 718-6868

PCM

Sandeep Kapoor

Sandeep.Kapoor@pcmg.com

(310) 225-4047

SHI

Alison Turner

alison_turner@shi.com

(425) 974-5997

Additional Points of Contact

 

VMware Sales

VMware Contract Management

CENIC

Contact

Mark Slafka

Karin Whitwood

Cassandra Patrizio

Email

slafkam@vmware.com

kwhitwood@vmware.com

cpatrizio@cenic.org

Phone

(703) 483-1416

(571) 375-3481

NA