Des solutions informatiques pour transformer le service public

Transformez l’informatique pour le secteur public grâce à la virtualisation

Depuis 1998, VMware travaille avec les organisations fédérales et les Départements de la Défense américains en vue de devenir le premier fournisseur de virtualisation et d’infrastructure de Cloud Computing de l’administration et de tous les départements et commandements militaires américains, ainsi que des secteurs législatif et judiciaire. VMware répond aux besoins d’une administration moderne tout en réduisant les coûts et en augmentant l’utilisation des ressources.

  • FDCCI et consolidation : répondez aux exigences de l’initiative Federal Data Center Consolidation Initiative (FDDCI) grâce à la virtualisation.
  • Cloud Computing : créez un pool de ressources à la demande efficace, flexible et évolutif.
  • Virtualisation des postes de travail et applications : déployez et gérez les postes de travail sous forme de service. Offrez un accès distant sans compromettre la sécurité.
  • Connaissance de la situation en temps réel : dépassez les limites des bases de données traditionnelles pour une connaissance évolutive en temps réel.

Êtes-vous prêt à atteindre un taux de consolidation de 40 % d’ici 2015 ?

Telle est l’exigence de l’initiative FDCCI. L’infrastructure informatique fédérale est consolidée sur VMware bien plus que sur toute autre plate-forme. La virtualisation VMware a permis à nos clients fédéraux d’atteindre des ratios de consolidation de serveurs physiques/virtuels entre 2:1 et 12:1 et supérieurs, réduisant les coûts associés et rendant leur infrastructure de data center compatible pour le Cloud.

Commencez votre transition vers le Cloud Computing

Le Cloud Computing est en train de modifier la façon dont les agences fédérales déploient et utilisent les services informatiques. Placez les ressources de serveur, de stockage, de calcul et de réseau sur une plate-forme virtualisée et créez un pool efficace, flexible et réactif de ressources à la demande sous forme de Cloud. Une fois opérationnelle, la plate-forme VMware permet aux agences d’étendre ces ressources pour exploiter au mieux les avantages de ce Cloud Computing, qu’il soit privé, hybride ou public.

Améliorez la productivité du personnel de l’administration fédérale

Déployez et gérez les postes de travail comme un service de Cloud avec Horizon (with View), en vue d’améliorer la productivité des télétravailleurs, employés sur le terrain, employés sur site, personnel distant ou sous-traitant depuis une variété de périphériques, notamment PC ou ordinateurs portables fournis par l’administration, ordinateurs personnels, clients légers et tablettes. La planification du télétravail et de la continuité des opérations (l'initiative fédérale COOP) ne sont que deux exemples d’utilisation des solutions informatiques pour l’utilisateur VMware qui permettent les opérations suivantes :

  • Offrir au personnel un accès immédiat et flexible aux applications et données, partout et à tout moment.
  • Réduire le coût et la complexité de la gestion des postes de travail.
  • Offrir aux départements informatiques la maîtrise nécessaire pour garantir la sécurité et la conformité de l’agence.

Profitez de fonctionnalités essentielles

Tandis que les environnements virtuels et physiques ont les mêmes préoccupations essentielles en matière de sécurité informatique, la virtualisation offre certains avantages supplémentaires pour protéger l’infrastructure informatique, tels que la réduction du profil d’attaque, la simplification de l’isolation de l’infrastructure contaminée et l’amélioration de la stabilité et de la disponibilité. VMware a réalisé des investissements stratégiques pour obtenir la certification Common Criteria/EAL 4+, a rédigé plusieurs guides STIG de l’agence DISA et a obtenu la validation FIPS pour diverses solutions.

IT Solutions for Transforming Government

Transform Federal IT with Virtualization

Since 1998, VMware has worked with U.S. Federal and Department of Defense organizations to become the leading provider of virtualization and cloud infrastructure to the federal government, serving all U.S. cabinet agencies, military services and commands, plus the legislative and judicial branches. VMware meets the needs of a modern government while reducing costs and increasing resource utilization.

  • FDCCI and consolidation – Meet the requirements of the Federal Data Center Consolidation Initiative (FDDCI) with virtualization.
  • Cloud computing – Build an efficient, agile, elastic pool of on-demand resources.
  • Desktop and application virtualization – Deliver and manage desktops as a service. Offer remote access without compromising security.
  • Real-time situational awareness – Break past the limits of traditional databases for scalable, real-time awareness.

Meeting Consolidation Requirements

According to the Federal Data Center Consolidation Initiative (FDCCI), 40% of identified data centers in government agencies should be consolidated by the end of 2015. More federal IT infrastructure is consolidated on VMware than any other platform. VMware virtualization has enabled our federal customers to achieve physical to virtual server consolidation ratios from 2:1 to 12:1 and much higher, reduce associated costs and make their data center infrastructure cloud-ready.

Start the Journey to Cloud Computing

Cloud computing is changing the way federal agencies deliver and consume IT services. Put server, storage, compute, and networking resources on a virtualized platform and create an efficient agile and elastic pool of on-demand resources that make up a cloud. When ready, VMware vCloud Air or VMware vCloud Government Service, based on the same award winning vSphere platform enables agencies to extend those resources to realize the best of all that cloud computing has to offer, whether private, public or both.

Enterprise Class Hybrid Cloud for Government

Enterprise Class Hybrid Cloud for Government

Enterprise Class Hybrid Cloud for Government (2:42 min)

VMware vCloud Government Service provided by Carpathia is a FedRAMP compliant infrastructure-as-a-service hybrid cloud that gives IT a common platform to extend their data center and seamlessly run new and existing applications in the cloud.

Learn More

Science Applications International Corporation - vCloud Government Service

Science Applications International Corporation (3:20 min)

Power Federal Employee Productivity

Deliver and manage desktops as a cloud-based service with Horizon (with View), empowering teleworkers and field-based, office-based, and remote or contractor personnel to be productive from a variety of devices, including government-furnished PCs or laptops, personal computers, thin clients and tablet computers. Telework and COOP planning are just two examples of how VMware end-user computing solutions can be used to:

  • Provide personnel with immediate and flexible access to applications and data anytime, anywhere.
  • Reduce the cost and complexity of desktop management.
  • Give IT organizations the control they need to ensure agency security and compliance.

Secure Mission-Critical Operations

While the same fundamentals of IT security apply in virtual and physical environments, virtualization offers some key additional benefits for securing IT infrastructure, such as reducing the attack profile, easier isolation of contaminated infrastructure, and enhanced stability and availability. VMware has made strategic investments to earn Common Criteria/EAL 4+ Certification, as well as drafted several DISA STIGs and earned FIPS validation for various solutions.

Additionally, in order to provide end-to-end security and privacy for cloud sensitive workloads, VMware builds cloud services in accordance with mandates and security best practices meeting the following standards and certifications.

Learn More about vCloud Air Government Service certifications.

Hybrid Service Certifications

International Security Management System

International
Security Management System



Health Insurance Portability & Accountability Act

Health Insurance Portability
& Accountability Act

AICPA Service Organization Control Reports

AICPA Service Organization
Control Reports

Cloud Security Alliance

Cloud Security Alliance

Government Service Certifications

International Security Management System

International Security
Management System



Federal Information Security Management Act

Federal Information
Security Management Act

Federal Information<br />Processing Standards

Federal Information
Processing Standards

FedRAMP JAB<br />Provisional ATO

FedRAMP JAB
Provisional ATO