VMware Cloud on AWS Demo Days


VMware Cloud on AWS Demo Days

Please join the VMware Cloud on AWS Enterprise Solution Architecture team for rolling live demos plus Q&A, running from 28th February – 2nd March.

The demonstrations will focus on designing and deploying your first VMC on AWS environment, migrating your first set of live applications to the cloud, and lastly provide disaster recovery for your applications. These webinars can be viewed together in a set of 3 or individually stand on their own. All sessions will be scheduled for 1 hour with 15 Minutes for Q&A.


Date: 28 February 2022, Monday
Time: 9:30am IST | 12:00pm SGT | 1:00pm KST | 3:00pm AEDT

 

Join us as we walk through the process of Architecting and Deploying a VMware Cloud on AWS SDDC. We will cover:

  • SDDC sizing for an application
  • Sizing of the management CIDR block
  • Connectivity design
  • VPN vs direct connect
  • Basic networking and dependencies

 

 


Date: 1 March 2022, Tuesday
Time: 9:30am IST | 12:00pm SGT | 1:00pm KST | 3:00pm AEDT

 

In this session we will demonstrate the process of migrating a live application. Topics include:  -

  • Walk through the HCX architecture
  • HCX deployment process
  • HCX configuration
  • Extending an L2 network
  • Mobility (location) aware networking
  • Migration types – conversation

 

 


Date: 2 March 2022, Wednesday
Time: 9:30am IST | 12:00pm SGT | 1:00pm KST | 3:00pm AEDT

 

Listen to experts demonstrate the process of Architecting and Deploying a VMware Cloud Disaster Recovery (VCDR), with VMC on AWS to protect an application. We will cover: -

  • Walk through the VCDR architecture
  • VCDR deployment process
  • Considerations around VCDR
  • Building a protection group
  • Building a DR plan
  • Executing DR and discuss failback options

 

 

REGISTER NOW

 

The personal data you provide, including contact details are used to manage your registration to the VMware Webinar on Zoom and to allow you to access several functionalities including Q&A, live polling, and chat functionalities. Please note that during the Webinar we might record audio and video of host and panelist. Your voice might be recorded when the host allows attendees to participate in the conversation

We will only process your personal data for the purposes described in this Privacy Notice in accordance with the VMware Global Privacy Policy.

VMware is the data controller of your personal data; Zoom is the data processor and we have entered into appropriate data processing and data transfer agreements with them. If you would like to have more information on how Zoom handles your personal data, please review the Zoom Privacy Policy.

For more information about how VMware handles and processes your personal data please see the VMware Global Privacy Policy. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this notice please email privacy@vmware.com.