没有一家企业真正准备好应对新冠肺炎疫情造成的大规模中断,但有些企业比其他企业准备得更充分。全球最出色的 IT 提供商转变成值得信赖的顾问,他们不仅能将客户从灾难中拯救出来,还能在有史以来最具挑战性的一年中帮助他们发展壮大。

2019 年,Dimension Data、NTT Communications 和 NTT Security 等来自 70 多个国家/地区的 31 家 IT 公司和品牌合并为一家价值 110 亿美元的技术服务公司,即 NTT Ltd.,该公司总部位于英国伦敦,为全球 10,000 多家客户提供服务,通过使用其全栈技术和集成服务平台,帮助这些客户实现其数字化转型目标。客户获得的好处包括:改进客户和员工体验,使用云战略实现基础架构现代化改造,提高网络安全性,增强全球互联数据中心等。

NTT Ltd. 成立于 2019 年,仅仅几个月后,新冠肺炎疫情爆发,致使各地的办公室员工纷纷回家办公。然而,NTT 与客户合作,克服了许多前所未有的挑战。其中一个案例是东南亚一家领先的高评级银行,该银行面临许多挑战,包括由于采购周期平均超过三个月而导致新服务上市时间延长。该银行无法满足其业务线希望通过敏捷、可扩展的云技术来支持协作的要求,同时也感受到创新压力越来越大。更糟糕的是,满足风险管理法规的挑战阻碍了这一进程。在封锁期间无法为员工提供安全的远程办公最终迫使该银行寻求帮助。

Alt
Quotes

Through the work we do with our clients and in our communities, we find ways for technology to make a positive impact. With our long-standing business partnership with VMware, we'll continue to evolve this partnership to provide our clients with access to the latest technologies and premium technical and services support, offering specialist technology solutions to grow their business.

-Png Kim meng, CEO-AEAN, NTT Ltd

为客户创造终身价值的合作伙伴生命周期服务

NTT 开始在新加坡、马来西亚和印度尼西亚提供为期 18 个月的数字化转型顾问服务。它首先举办了一系列咨询研讨会,以确定可量化的成功指标,然后部署了经验丰富的顾问来针对特定应用场景执行技术评估和概念证明。为进行日常运维,该银行选择采用由 VMware Cloud Foundation 提供支持和自动化技术的基础架构即服务 (IaaS) 平台。它选择采用 VMware Horizon 通过安全地远程访问关键应用和数据来最大限度提高员工的工作效率,同时保持合规性。项目管理人员确保正确执行部署,并按计划实现目标成效。

结果如何?新服务的销售就绪时间缩短了 60%,其中包括纳管 30 个创新应用以支持新客户体验。这种转变还使团队能够腾出更多时间,专注于开展面向新业务线和服务的高优先级活动。此外,该银行 70% 的员工在短短三周内就获得了远程访问权限。尽管受到疫情影响,但该银行的销售额在 2020 财年仍增长了约三分之一,这证明,即使在最艰难的时期,敏捷且恢复能力强的 IT 战略也能推动增长。

NTT 凭借在该项目和类似项目上的出色表现,于 2021 年赢得了亚太及日本地区 VMware“合作伙伴生命周期服务奖”。每年,VMware 都利用“合作伙伴成就奖”来表彰使用 VMware 产品和解决方案展现出卓越成果和创新能力的合作伙伴。VMware“合作伙伴生命周期服务奖”旨在表彰合作伙伴在将客户关系从基于项目的不稳定关系转变为持续合作伙伴-客户关系的过程中所做的努力。

增强客户生命周期能力

随着业务市场逐渐恢复正常,企业现在正以更快的速度和规模采用数字化技术,其根本愿望是转变为真正的数字化员工队伍。这也意味着,越来越多的客户将在当前软件定义的环境中努力应对解决方案和各种方法所带来的复杂性。

采用以客户为中心的方法,全球系统集成商首先通过咨询流程来了解客户业务需求,然后交付敏捷、可扩展且基于成效的解决方案。通过评估,可以确定客户是否具有完成任务或提供支持所需的适当技能或专业知识,以便能够跨多供应商混合 IT、安全和终端用户计算环境管理日常 IT 运维和项目。如果存在技能差距,则 NTT 的代管服务部门可以帮助弥合差距。这缩短了部署时间并消除了复杂性,从而为客户节省了成本。

对于希望实现数字化能力转型以推动今年及未来增长的企业而言,无论是进行云迁移,还是在任何现代化平台上更快地使用服务、云和软件即服务 (SaaS),其核心都是合作伙伴生态系统。NTT 了解这一需求以及由此带来的巨大机遇,并一直专注于技能提升,培养深厚的技术和服务能力,以提升其在客户心目中值得信赖的顾问地位。

向客户生命周期的转变也促使 NTT 不仅仅进行交易式销售,其客户成功管理团队还制定了计划,旨在为其客户群发展(从采用、扩展到续订)增加价值。

在这种新常态下,从提供新解决方案到在 SaaS 环境中采用差异化市场进入战略,能够提供端到端解决方案对于与客户购买模式保持一致至关重要。作为 VMware 合作伙伴,NTT 深知生态系统的重要性,因此,它与能弥补其内部技能的合作伙伴展开合作,以降低向市场推出其广泛服务产品的复杂性。

倾力推荐: 

通过采用灵活性作为设计原则来拥抱变革和应对中断

单击此处

VMware 合作伙伴为当今随处办公的员工提供支持

单击此处

No organization was truly ready for the widescale disruptions wrought by the COVID-19 pandemic, but some organizations were better prepared than others. The world’s best IT providers became trusted advisors who were not only able to save their customers from disaster, but also help them grow during one of the most challenging years on record.
 

In 2019, Dimension Data, NTT Communications and NTT Security were among the 31 IT companies and brands from more than 70 countries that merged into one $11 billion technology services company known simply as NTT Ltd. Headquartered in London, UK, NTT serves more than 10,000 clients worldwide, helping them achieve their digital transformation goals by using its full-stack technology and integrated services platform. Client benefits include enhanced customer and employee experiences, modernized infrastructure using a cloud strategy, stronger cybersecurity, global interconnected data centers and many others.
 

NTT Ltd. was formed in 2019 mere months before the COVID-19 pandemic sent office workers home everywhere. Yet, NTT worked with its customers, to overcome several unprecedented challenges. One such case was of a leading highly rated bank in Southeast Asia, that faced many challenges, including slow time-to-market for new services due to procurement lead times averaging more than three months. The bank was unable to meet its line of business requirements for agile, scalable cloud technologies to support collaboration, and it felt increasing pressure to innovate. To make matters worse, it was hindered with the challenges of meeting risk management regulations. What finally convinced the bank to seek help was its inability to provide secure, remote working for employees when the lockdowns hit.

Partner Lifecycle Services to Create Customer for Life Value

NTT stepped in to provide digital transformation consulting services across Singapore, Malaysia, and Indonesia over an 18-month period. It started with a series of advisory workshops to determine quantifiable success metrics and then deployed experienced consultants to perform technical evaluations and proof of concepts for specific use cases. For day-to-day operations, the bank chose to go with an infrastructure as a service (IaaS) platform powered and automated by VMware Cloud Foundation. It chose to maximize employee productivity with secure remote access to critical applications and data while maintaining compliance with VMware Horizon. Project managers made sure the rollout was executed properly and on track to deliver the target outcomes.
 

The result? Time-to-market for new services accelerated by up to 60 percent, including the onboarding of 30 innovative applications to support new customer experiences. The shift also enabled teams to focus more time on high-priority activities for new lines of business and services. In addition, 70 percent of the bank’s employees were given remote access in just three weeks. Despite the pandemic, the bank’s sales grew by roughly a third in fiscal year 2020, proving that an agile and resilient IT strategy can accelerate growth even during the toughest years.
 

NTT won the VMware Partner Lifecycle Services Award for Asia-Pacific-Japan in 2021 for its work on this and similar projects. Every year, for the VMware Partner Achievement Awards, VMware recognizes partners that demonstrate outstanding results and innovation using VMware products and solutions. The VMware Partner Lifecycle Services Award recognizes partners for moving customers to an ongoing partner-customer relationship from a project-based intermittent relationship.
 

Strengthening Customer Lifecycle Capabilities

As the business market inches back to normalcy, organizations are now at an accelerated pace to embrace digitalization for speed and scale, with a fundamental desire to shift to a truly digital workforce. This also means an increased number of customers would be grappling with the complexities of solutions and methodology in the current software-defined world.
 

With a customer-centric approach, the global system integrator starts with a consultative process to understand customer business needs and delivers outcome-based solutions that are agile and scalable. Through an assessment, this determines if the customer has the correct skills or expertise for the task or support required to manage day-to-day IT operations and the project, across multi-vendor hybrid IT, secured and end user computing environments. Where there is a skill gap, NTT’s managed services arm, can help to plug in. Consequently, this reduces time and complexity to deploy resulting in cost savings for customers.
 

At the center of businesses looking to transform their digital capabilities to fuel growth this year and beyond, be it cloud migration, or on any modernized platform for faster consumption of services, cloud and software-as-a-service (SaaS), is the partner ecosystem. NTT understands the demand and the tremendous opportunities this presents and has been focused on up-skilling, building its deep technical and services capabilities to elevate its trusted advisor status with customers.
 

The shift to customer lifecycles has also driven NTT to move beyond transactional selling with its customer success management team charted to add value to its client base progressing from adopt, expand to renew.
 

From offering new solutions to adopting differentiated go-to-market strategies within the context of SaaS in this new normal, the ability to provide end-to-end solutions is critical to align with customer buying patterns. A believer of the importance of the ecosystem as a VMware partner, NTT collaborates with partners who complement its internal skills to abstract complexity in rolling out their extensive service offerings to the market.

We Also Recommend: 

Embrace Change and Manage Disruption by Adopting Flexibility as a Design Principle

Click Here

VMware Partners Empower Today's Anywhere Workforce

Click Here