合作伙伴学习

 

专业技能是提高交易额、成交率和利润的关键。VMware 提供一系列合作伙伴培训计划,旨在培养您的解决方案技能,使您成为值得客户信赖的顾问。

VMware 学习途径 

VMware 基于角色的学习途径可根据您的工作职能、当前的技能水平和目标以及贵组织所关注的领域提供一个培训系列路线图。

 

  • 专为销售、售前和售后技术支持人员以及运营和许可专业人员提供的解决方案特定的资格鉴定。
  • 可以选择面授课程、虚拟活动以及全天候自控进度的方式进行学习。
(1:34)

VMware 资格鉴定 - 推进职业发展,提高个人收入

学习途径

 

VMware 学习途径旨在帮助您掌握最娴熟的 VMware 技术。无论您是刚接触虚拟化的新手,还是在推广、销售、设计或部署 VMware 解决方案方面经验丰富的行家,基于角色的学习途径都可根据您的需要助您踏上培训之旅。

 

登录 Partner University 立即开始学习

 

VMware Sales Professional (VSP) 

如果您担任的是与销售有关的职务,则您的培训之旅的第一站便是成为 VSP。您掌握了有关基础资格鉴定的基本知识后,便可开始学习熟练度入门课程,并获得特定解决方案领域的 VSP 资格鉴定。培训选项包括在线/按需学习单元、面对面研讨会和虚拟研讨会等,全部免费!

 

登录 Partner University 并参加培训

 

VMware Technical Solutions Professional (VTSP) 

如果您担任的是售前技术支持职务,您应该先完成 VTSP 基础资格鉴定以学习有关 VMware 解决方案的技术基础知识。然后,您将开启解决方案特定的 VTSP 资格鉴定培训之旅。培训选项包括在线/按需学习单元、面对面研讨会和虚拟研讨会等,全部免费!

 

登录 Partner University 并参加培训

 

VMware Operations Professional (VOP) 

通过获得 VOP 徽标,许可、财务和运营专业人员现在可以向公司和客户展现他们的价值,此徽标代表他们在永久许可和订阅服务业务模式方面具备一定的运营专业技能。首先,需要完成 VOP-License Expert 或 VOP-Subscriptions Expert 资格鉴定课程的学习,了解 VMware 产品在许可和订阅服务方面的定价和包装基础知识。学员可以选择参加自控进度的网上课程/移动课程、面授课程以及在线 Boot Camp 等方式的培训,而且全都免费!

 

VMware Certified Professional (VCP)

VMware 可为在基础架构虚拟化、桌面虚拟化或云计算领域具有经验证的高超专业技能的技术专家提供行业认可的认证。VMware 认证可为您提供学习机会,测试您的知识,并确认您在设计、部署和管理 IT/云环境中的 VMware 解决方案的成就。

 

登录 Partner University 并参加培训

 

VMware 解决方案能力认证 

VMware 解决方案能力认证可帮助您更轻松地彰显自身优势,向客户交付全面的虚拟化和云计算解决方案。合作伙伴解决方案能力认证以提高销售技能、体系结构熟练度和部署专业技能为重点,可帮助您取得成功。

  • 为贵公司提供彰显专业技能优势的机会
  • 使您的培训投入获得可量化的回报
  • 提高获得 VMware Partner Network 回馈的资格
(1:08)

VMware 解决方案能力认证 – 提高收入的途径

业务连续性 (BC) 

业务连续性解决方案能力认证可帮助合作伙伴设计并实施具备数据保护、高可用性和灾难恢复功能(全世界 IT 组织的优先要务)的 VMware 虚拟化解决方案。

 

事实证明,获得此能力认证的合作伙伴的 Site Recovery Manager 年预订额最高可增长 2 倍,单位销售额最高可增长 3 至 6 倍。

云服务提供商 (CP) 

VMware 云服务提供商能力认证可帮助服务提供商合作伙伴成功发现云计算机会,以销售并交付 VMware vCloud 服务。此能力认证可为您提供交付基于 VMware 的服务所需的基础培训,使您有机会加入与客户进行的云计算讨论并获得影响力。

桌面即服务 

借助“桌面即服务”解决方案能力认证,合作伙伴可以帮助客户以按月订阅服务的形式向终端用户交付虚拟工作空间(包括完整的 Windows 客户端桌面、共享桌面和应用)。VMware 可以使新一代工作空间实现无风险的渐进式变革。它从云环境中提供完整的虚拟工作空间,以方便管理的集成式云计算服务的形式交付桌面和应用。企业可以向处于任何位置、使用任何设备的用户快速调配桌面和应用。

桌面虚拟化 (DV) 

将桌面虚拟化添加到您的解决方案产品组合内,从而扩展您现有的虚拟化实践范围。通过桌面虚拟化能力认证,您可以获得部署虚拟化桌面和应用时所需的知识和专业技能。

 

事实证明,获得此能力认证的合作伙伴最多可使年预订额提高 5 倍,同时将利润提高 22%。

(1:01)

了解 VMware 桌面解决方案能力认证如何促进销售

混合云(混合) 

VMware 混合云解决方案能力认证可帮助合作伙伴成功销售云计算服务,并将客户从物理环境无缝迁移到云环境 (P2C) 或者从私有云迁移到公有云。此能力认证旨在帮助您挖掘销售 VMware 产品/服务的机会、增加销售管道并提高收入。

管理自动化 (MA) 

在异构和混合环境中的云计算基础架构即服务销售和实施专业技能方面建立起卓越声望。对于致力于帮助客户构建战略、流程和策略,以实现调配自动化,精简应用和 IT 服务交付的咨询服务合作伙伴而言,此能力认证是一个理想的选择。使 IT 能够在快速交付各种个性化的 IT 服务的同时保持其控制力、敏捷性和效率。

事实证明,获得此能力认证的合作伙伴可在规模高达 60 亿美元的云计算管理市场上抢占先机,每年许可证销售最高可增长 2 倍,其他服务收入最高可增长 3 至 5 倍。

管理运维 (MO) 

理想的合作伙伴可将业务拓展到服务器虚拟化领域之外,赢得异构和混合云环境 IT 管理的销售需求。他们可帮助客户:

  • 提高性能
  • 避免业务中断
  • 获得跨应用和基础架构的全面可见性

事实证明,通过此能力认证的合作伙伴可在规模高达 60 亿美元的云计算管理市场上抢占先机,每年许可证销售最高可增长 2 倍,其他服务收入最高可增长 3 至 5 倍。

移动化管理 (MBL) 

移动化管理解决方案能力认证可帮助规模庞大、增长迅猛的企业移动化管理 (EMM) 领域的合作伙伴提升能力,并为其带来丰厚的回报。VMware AirWatch 是 Gartner 魔力象限中 EMM 领域的领导者,凭借其与 VMware 世界级合作伙伴计划的强强联合,您现在有机会成为规模高达数十亿美元、而且仍在快速增长的 EMM 市场的领导者。与 VMware 合作,您就能够交付全面的“桌面到设备”技术平台,以管理各种移动设备、应用和内容。

网络虚拟化 (NV) 

网络虚拟化能力认证是对合作伙伴具备使用 VMware NSX 实现 IT 网络连接和安全的专业技能的认可,并可为其带来丰厚的回报。此能力认证有助于您发现当前客户群中的网络连接和安全机会,拓展销售管道,发掘新客户商机,增加收入;同时还可以让您与 VMware 共同推动软件定义的网络市场的增长。

服务器虚拟化 (SV) 

获得服务器虚拟化能力认证,即表示合作伙伴具备使用 VMware 虚拟化解决方案对服务器环境进行虚拟化以及深入了解 IT 容量和性能的能力,该能力认证还可为合作伙伴带来丰厚的回报,并为您提供加快客户向“IT 即服务”转型所需的专业知识和工具。

事实证明,通过此能力认证的合作伙伴最多可使年预订额提高 3.5 倍,同时将利润提高 20%。

软件定义的数据中心 (SDDC) 

您将不再受到以硬件为中心的过时体系结构的局限,从而能够帮助客户促进业务发展。软件定义的数据中心解决方案能力认证有助于合作伙伴熟练掌握销售、设计、实施和交付软件定义解决方案(包括虚拟网络连接、超融合基础架构、服务器虚拟化、运维管理和自动化)的技巧。除了上述主要能力之外,这也是对贵公司具备设计和实施专业人才的一种认可。

超融合基础架构 (HCI) 

超融合基础架构 (HCI) 能力认证可通过降低存储的总体拥有成本、实现存储管理自动化和存储性能管理,帮助您销售 vSAN,巩固您作为客户战略顾问的地位。此能力认证旨在帮助您利用 vSAN 在日益增长的超融合基础架构市场上创造新的存储商机。

全球培训活动日历

即将推出的合作伙伴培训活动的主要日程安排,其中包括 Boot Camp、网络会议以及获准的全国活动和地区活动。可用于方便查找 VMware 合作伙伴能力提升活动的内容、时间和地点,让您在 VMware 培训道路上走得更远。

  • 时区和地点
  • 解决方案类别
  • 活动类型
  • 具体关键字

Partner Learning

 

Expertise is the key to unlocking bigger deal sizes, better close rates and higher profits. VMware offers a range of partner training programs to build your solution skills and enable you to become a trusted advisor to customers.

VMware Learning Paths  

VMware's role-based Learning Paths provide a sequential training roadmap aligned with your job function, your current skill level and goals, and your organization's area of focus.

 

  • Solution-specific accreditations for sales, technical pre and post-sales, as well as operations and licensing professionals.
  • Instructor-led, virtual event, and 24/7 self-paced options.
(1:34)

VMware Accreditations - Boost Your Career and Your Earnings

Learning Paths

 

VMware Learning Paths are designed to help you reach your highest level of proficiency with VMware technologies. Whether you're just starting out with virtualization or you're a seasoned veteran marketing, selling, architecting or deploying VMware solutions, the role-based learning paths will take you on an educational journey tailored to meet your needs.

 

Login to Partner University and start learning today 

 

VMware Sales Professional (VSP)  

If you're in a sales-related role, then your first step on your education journey is to become a VSP. Once you've got basics with the Foundation Accreditation, you can move on to the Proficiency Track and earn VSP accreditations in specific-solution areas. Training options include online/on-demand modules, in-person workshops and virtual workshops - all free!

 

Login to Partner University and get trained 

 

Get involved with the VSP specific Community

VMware Technical Solutions Professional (VTSP)  

If you've got a pre-sales technical role, then you should start by completing the VTSP-Foundation accreditation to learn the technical fundamentals about VMware solutions. From there, your education journey will move to solution-specific VTSP accreditations. Training options include online/on-demand modules, in-person workshops and virtual workshops - all free!

 

Login to Partner University and get trained 

 

Get involved with the VTSP specific Community

VMware Operations Professional (VOP)  

Licensing, finance and operations professionals can now demonstrate their value to the company and customers by earning VOP badges of recognition for operational expertise in perpetual licensing and subscription services business models. Start by completing the VOP-License Expert or VOP-Subscriptions Expert accreditations to learn the fundamentals of VMware product licensing and subscription services pricing and packaging. Training options include self-paced eLearning and mLearning, instructor-led training and online boot camps - all free!

 

VMware Certified Professional (VCP)

VMware offers industry-recognized certifications for highly skilled technical professionals that have proven expertise in infrastructure virtualization, desktop virtualization or cloud computing. VMware certifications provide learning opportunities, test your knowledge and recognize your achievement in designing, deploying and managing VMware solutions in IT/cloud environments.

 

Login to Partner University and get trained 

 

Get involved with the VCP specific Community

VMware Solution Competencies  

VMware Solution Competencies make it easier to distinguish yourself and deliver comprehensive virtualization and cloud computing solutions to your customers. Partner Solution Competencies focus on developing selling skills, architecture proficiency and deployment expertise to help drive your success.

  • Opportunity to differentiate your company's expertise
  • Quantifiable returns on training investments
  • Increased eligibility for VMware Partner Network benefits
(1:08)

VMware Solution Competencies – the Path to Increased Revenues

Business Continuity (BC)  

The Business Continuity Solution Competency enables partners to design and implement VMware virtualization solutions for data protection, high availability and disaster recovery – a top priority for IT organizations around the world.

 

Partners who achieve this competency have shown up to 2x more in annual bookings and 3-6x larger unit sales of Site Recovery Manager.

Cloud Provider (CP) 

The VMware Cloud Provider Competency enables Service Provider partners to successfully identify cloud computing opportunities to sell and deliver VMware vCloud services. The competency provides you with the foundational training required to deliver VMware-based services, giving you the opportunity to participate and gain influence in the cloud discussion with your customers.

Desktop as a Service 

The Desktop as a Service Solution Competency enables partners to help customers deliver virtual workspaces to their end users - including full Windows Client desktops, shared desktops and applications - as a monthly subscription service. VMware enables a risk-free, incremental evolution of the next-generation workspace. It provides a complete virtual workspace from the cloud, delivering desktops and applications as an easily managed, integrated cloud service. Enterprises can rapidly provision desktops and applications to users on any device, anywhere.

Desktop Virtualization (DV) 

Expand your existing virtualization practice by adding desktop virtualization to your solution portfolio. The Desktop Virtualization Competency gives you the knowledge and the expertise to deploy virtualized desktops and applications.

 

Partners who achieve this competency have shown up to 5x more in annual bookings and 22% more margin.

(1:01)

Learn How VMware Desktop Solution Competency Can Boost Sales

Hybrid Cloud (Hybrid) 

The VMware Hybrid Cloud Solution Competency enables partners to successfully sell cloud services and seamlessly migrate customers from physical to cloud (P2C) or migrate from the private cloud to the public cloud. The competency is designed to help you create opportunities, drive pipeline and increase revenues with VMware.

Management Automation (MA) 

Be recognized for Cloud IaaS sales and implementation expertise in heterogeneous and hybrid environments. This competency is ideal for advisory partners who help customers architect strategies, process and policies to automate provisioning and streamline application and IT service delivery. Empower IT with control, agility and efficiency while delivering personalized IT services quickly.

Partners who achieve this competency take advantage of the $6B Cloud Management opportunity with up to 2x more in annual license sales and 3 to 5x in additional services revenue.

Management Operations (MO) 

Ideal partners expand practice beyond server virtualization and have sales demand for IT management for heterogeneous and hybrid cloud environments. Help customers:

  • improve performance
  • avoid business disruption
  • gain comprehensive visibility across applications and infrastructure

Partners who achieve this competency take advantage of the $6B Cloud Management opportunity with up to 2x more in annual license sales and 3 to 5x in additional services revenue.

Mobility Management (MBL) 

The Mobility Management Solution Competency enables and rewards partners in the massive and growing enterprise mobility management (EMM) space. By combining AirWatch, the Gartner Magic Quadrant leader in EMM, with VMware’s world-class partner programs you have the opportunity to be a leader in the rapidly growing multi-billion dollar EMM market. Partnering with VMware, you can deliver a comprehensive desktop-to-device technology platform that manages mobile devices, applications and content.

Network Virtualization (NV) 

The Network Virtualization Competency enables and rewards partners for their demonstrated expertise in IT networking and security using VMware NSX. This competency helps you identify networking and security opportunities within your existing customers, drive pipeline, identify new customer opportunities and increase revenue while working with VMware to grow the software-defined network market.

Server Virtualization (SV) 

The Server Virtualization Competency enables and rewards partners for their demonstrated ability in virtualizing server environments and providing insight into IT capacity and performance using VMware virtualization solutions. This competency gives you the expert knowledge and tools required to accelerate your customers’ shift to IT as a Service. 

Partners who achieve this competency have shown up to 3.5x more in annual bookings and 20% more margin.

Software-Defined Data Center (SDDC) 

Evolve past the limitations of outmoded, hardware-centric architecture, and help your customers accelerate their businesses. The Software-Defined Data Center Solution Competency helps partners achieve proficiency in the sale, design, implementation and delivery of software-defined solutions including virtual networking, Hyper-Converged Infrastructure, server virtualization, operations management and automation. Along with these key capabilities, your company will be recognized for design and implementation experts on staff.

Hyper-Converged Infrastructure (HCI) 

The Hyper-Converged Infrastructure (HCI) Competency enables you to sell vSAN and strengthen your position as strategic advisor to customers by helping reduce the total cost of ownership for storage, automating storage management and managing storage performance. This competency is designed to help you create incremental storage opportunities with vSAN in a growing Hyper-Converged Infrastructure market.

Global Training Events Calendar

A master schedule for upcoming partner training activities such as boot camps, webinars and approved national and regional events. It's easy to find out what, when, and where VMware Partner enablement events are taking place to move you further along the VMware educational journey.

  • Time zone & location
  • Solution category
  • Event type
  • Specific key words