什么是 SD-WAN?

SD-WAN 是可对 WAN 连接进行虚拟化的基于软件的网络技术应用。SD-WAN 将网络软件服务与底层硬件分离,以创建虚拟化网络叠加。SD-WAN 使位于任何位置的用户能够连接到位于任何位置的应用,从而提供灵活性、简便性、性能、安全性和云规模。它还具有易于部署、集中管理和控制以及有保证的应用性能等优势。

简化的 SD-WAN

了解软件定义的 WAN (SD-WAN) 的概述、被迅速采用的原因,以及企业实现的效益。

Gartner® 2022 年 SD-WAN Magic Quadrant™

VMware 连续第五年在 Gartner® SD-WAN Magic Quadrant™ 中被评为领导者。

为何选择 VMware SD-WAN?

通过在多个可用连接之间优化流量,SD-WAN 可随时随地提供更好的用户体验。SD-WAN 可将流量动态引导至最佳可用链路,并在出现传输问题时进行修复,以确保应用的高性能。

性能和可靠性

提供高性能 WAN 可靠性、传输和提供商灵活性,以确保即使对于要求严苛的云和数据中心交付应用(如语音和视频)也能实现最佳性能。

实现您的多云战略

通过直接通往公有和私有企业云的优化路径,将用户和分支机构安全、轻松地连接到云。

为边缘计算奠定基础

SD-WAN 现在是分布式企业边缘的基础,而不仅仅是构建混合 WAN 或云连接。借助 VMware SD-WAN,您可以在本地部署和云环境中无缝插入和链接虚拟化服务。

实现编排和灵活性

集中式监控、可见性和云控制可实现零接触式分支机构部署,并支持许多常用的安全服务边缘提供商和 VNF 应用,使您能够选择过渡到 SASE 的方式和时间。

SD-WAN 的优势

SD-WAN 消除了网络复杂性,同时降低了总体拥有成本。SD-WAN 通过快速零接触式置备和云管理来简化运维,优化任何 WAN 链路上的应用性能,通过代管入口加速云采用,并提供强大的边缘安全性。

支持迁移到云环境

SD-WAN 提供混合、多云和 SaaS 功能,可满足当今企业需求。

简化 WAN 运维管理

通过自动化平台提供全局 WAN 可见性、敏捷性和扩展,从而使分支机构和远程站点部署变得简单。

自信地部署混合员工队伍

SD-WAN 通过深入的网络分析和安全性,将任何设备或任何用户连接到云端、边缘或数据中心内任何位置的任何应用。

多种边缘安全机制选择

云计算安全对 SD-WAN 至关重要,可借助 SD-WAN 平台,通过端到端分段和安全 VNF 实现。

解决方案组件

VMware SD-WAN Gateway™

VMware SD-WAN™ 是一个由部署在全球各地顶层云计算数据中心的服务网关组成的分布式网络,提供了可扩展性、冗余和按需灵活性。VMware SD-WAN Gateway™ 提供通向所有应用、分支机构和数据中心的经优化的数据路径,还能从云端提供网络服务。

VMware SD-WAN Edge™

VMware SD-WAN Edge™ 是一款零接触式企业级设备,能够以经过优化的方式安全地连接专有、公共或混合应用,以及计算和虚拟化服务。除了托管虚拟网络功能 (VNF) 服务外,VMware SD-WAN Edge™ 还执行深度应用识别、应用和数据包流量引导、性能计量,并维护端到端服务质量。

VMware SD-WAN Orchestrator™

除了编排通过云网络的数据流之外,VMware SD-WAN Orchestrator™ 还提供集中式企业级安装、配置和实时监控。VMware SD-WAN Orchestrator™ 支持一键式置备分支机构、云环境或企业数据中心中的虚拟服务。

VMware SD-WAN 客户端

VMware SD-WAN 软客户端遵循零信任原则,将可靠、最佳且安全的连接优势一直延展到终端用户设备,而无需硬件设备。

相关资源

VMware SASE 的显著优势是什么?

实现网络连接涅槃重生!了解 VMware SASE 与其他 SASE 产品/服务的不同之处。

常见问题解答

SD-WAN 的意思是软件定义的广域网 (WAN)。

与 VPN 相比,SD-WAN 可提供更高的灵活性。它可根据业务需求,通过多种传输介质(如 MPLS、蜂窝/5G 或宽带)实现优化的流量路由。VPN 通常设计为通过单个网络链路发送所有流量。

与 SD-WAN 相比,MPLS 成本高昂且不灵活。MPLS 的部署时间更长,而且不是为云环境构建的。它需要通过数据中心进行回程传输,这会减慢流量并对用户体验产生负面影响。

SD-WAN 增强了网络的安全性和控制力。传统 WAN 是未加密的 VPN,需要安全附加模块。

软件定义的网络 (SDN) 是一种体系架构,而 SD-WAN 是一种基于 SDN 的基本概念构建的技术和解决方案。

准备好开始体验了吗?

What is SD-WAN?

SD-WAN is the application of software based network technologies that virtualize WAN connections. SD-WAN decouples network software services from underlying hardware to create a virtualized network overlay. Enabling users anywhere to connect to applications anywhere, SD-WAN offers flexibility, simplicity, performance, security, and cloud scale. It also boasts ease of deployment, central management and control and assured application performance. SD-WAN is an essential component of Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) architecture.

SD-WAN Simplified

Learn about Software-Defined WAN (SD-WAN) in simplified terms, why it’s being rapidly adopted, and the benefits realized by enterprises.

2023 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for SD-WAN

For the sixth consecutive year, VMware is a leader in the Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for SD-WAN.

Why VMware SD-WAN?

By optimizing traffic over multiple available connections, SD-WAN delivers a better user experience, anywhere. SD-WAN dynamically steers traffic to the best available link and remediates if transmission issues arise to ensure high performance of applications.

Performance and Reliability

Deliver high performance WAN reliability, transport, and provider flexibility to assure optimal performance even for demanding cloud and datacenter delivered applications, such as voice and video.

Realize Your Multi-Cloud Strategy

Connect users and branches securely and simply to the cloud through an optimized direct path to public and private enterprise clouds.

Build Your Foundation for Edge Digital Transformation

SD-WAN is now foundational to the distributed enterprise edge — not just for building a hybrid WAN or cloud connectivity. VMware SD-WAN enables seamless insertion and chaining of virtualized services on-premises and in the cloud to enable customers to digitally transform their business operations at the edge.

Enjoy Orchestration and Flexibility

Centralized monitoring, visibility and cloud control enable zero-touch branch deployment with support for many popular Secure Service Edge providers and VNF applications, allowing you to choose how and when you will transition to SASE.

Benefits of SD-WAN

SD-WAN solves network complexity while cutting total cost of ownership. SD-WAN simplifies operations through rapid zero touch provisioning and cloud management, optimizes app performance over any WAN link, accelerates cloud adoption through managed on-ramps, and offers robust edge security.

Enables Migration To the Cloud

SD-WAN delivers hybrid, multi-cloud, and SaaS functionality to support the needs of businesses today.

Simplified WAN Operations

Branch and remote site deployments are made simple with global WAN visibility, agility, and scale delivered through an automated platform.

Confidently Deploy a Hybrid Workforce

SD-WAN connects any device or any user to any application anywhere, in the cloud, at the edge, or in the data center with in-depth network analytics and security.

Comprehensive Edge Security

Cloud security is paramount to SD-WAN and achieved through end-to-end segmentation, advanced threat protection, and security VNFs via the SD-WAN platform.

Solution Components

VMware SD-WAN Gateway™

VMware SD-WAN™ incorporates a distributed network of service gateways deployed at top tier cloud data centers around the world, providing scalability, redundancy and on-demand flexibility. VMware SD-WAN Gateways™ provide optimized data paths to all applications, branches and data centers along with the ability to deliver network services from the cloud.

VMware SD-WAN Edge™

The VMware SD-WAN Edges™ are zero-touch enterprise-class appliances that provide secure optimized connectivity to private, public and hybrid applications, compute and virtualized services. VMware SD-WAN Edges™ perform deep application recognition, application and packet steering, performance metrics and end to end quality of service in addition to hosting virtual network function (VNF) services.

VMware Edge Cloud Orchestrator™

The VMware Edge Cloud Orchestrator™ provides centralized enterprise-wide installation, configuration and real-time monitoring in addition to orchestrating the data flow through the cloud network. The VMware Edge Cloud Orchestrator™ enables one-click provisioning of virtual services in the branch, the cloud, or the enterprise data center.

VMware SD-Access

VMware SD-Access follows the principles of zero trust to extend the benefits of reliable, optimal, and secure connectivity all the way to end user devices, without the need for a hardware appliance.

VMware Cross-Cloud Services

VMware SD-WAN is a Cloud and Edge Infrastructure service of the Cross-Cloud services portfolio that enables high-performance branch and device connections to your multi-cloud environment.

Related Resources

What Distinguishes VMware SASE?

Achieve networking nirvana! Learn about what makes VMware SASE different from other SASE offerings.

SD-WAN For Dummies

Your crash course in SD-WAN.

Frequently Asked Questions

SD-WAN stands for software-defined wide area network (WAN).

SD-WAN offers flexibility compared to VPNs. It enables optimized traffic routing over multiple transport media, such as MPLS, cellular/5G or broadband, depending on the business need. VPNs are typically designed to send all traffic over a single network link.

MPLS is expensive and inflexible compared to SD-WAN. MPLS takes longer to deploy and is not built for the cloud. It requires backhaul through the data center, which slows traffic and negatively impacts the user experience.

SD-WAN adds enhanced security and control to the network. Traditional WAN is an unencrypted VPN and requires security add-ons.

Secure Access Service Edge (SASE) combines cloud networking with cloud security to transform organizations to better support workers in multiple locations (office, home, airport,…), applications in many locations (cloud IaS, SaaS, datacenter, edge,..) and operational transformations at edge sites.

The security side of SASE is called Secure Service Edge (SSE). The network side is provided by SD-WAN and is critical to a SASE architecture.

We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.
We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.
We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.
We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.
We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.
  • Communities
  • Communities
  • Communities
  • Communities
We couldn't find a match for given <KEYWORD>, please try again.

API

  • Developer Training and Learning
  • Developer Training and Learning
  • Developer Training and Learning
  • Developer Training and Learning

Ready to Get Started?