各种规模的企业快速采用由 vSAN 提供技术支持的超融合基础架构来进行业务现代化改造,目前客户数量已达到 14,000 多家。这些客户依赖 vSAN 来运行关键任务应用,以提供灵活、安全的数字化基础。

  • 教育
  • 金融服务
  • 政府机构
  • 医疗保健
  • 制造
  • 专业服务
  • 零售
  • 技术
  • 电信

vSAN 和教育

VMware vSAN 提供一种集成式的高性能存储系统,该系统能够充分利用有限的预算,显著提高终端用户的绩效,灵活处理多变的工作负载,并可随着需求的变化不中断地增长。

  • “无论何时丢失节点,都不会对用户体验产生任何影响。这对我来说真是太神奇了。如果您担心数据丢失和恢复问题,我可以自信地告诉您,vSAN 是一款安全的产品。”- Matt Hoffman,Clover School District 技术执行总监
  • “用户以往在旧环境中要花费 30-45 分钟的时间才能进入相应年级或完成计划,现在只需要不到 5 分钟。这可为教师腾出宝贵的时间来帮助学生。”- Kenny Wilder,富尔顿县学校网络基础架构主管
  • 在使用 vSAN 后,文图拉郡学院区的存储总体拥有成本已降低 50%,从而帮助该院区更好地利用其 IT 总预算。
(3:13)

富尔顿县学校

vSAN 和金融服务

在数据存储方面,金融服务公司需要可用性、安全性和可靠性。他们的客户需要高可用性和性能,尤其是对于付款处理之类的关键业务应用。借助 vSAN,包括推出新基础架构和应用到添加和移动资源在内的所有工作都得以更快、更轻松的完成,同时安全性也得以增强。

  • “vSAN 平台使我们能够更好地控制基础架构体系,并改善了 VMware 环境的管理工作。此外,它还可以提高 SAN 基础架构的性能并将其简化;可让我们自由缩放基础架构并灵活选择硬件。”- Johan Marais,Discovery Limited 虚拟化经理
  • “我们采用 vSAN 路由有很多不同的原因:获取灵活性、获取速度、能够更快地移动虚拟机。”- Jonathan Bowman,NX Systems 首席技术官
  • “自安装以来,我们没有对恢复闲置流程干预过一次,而且添加额外资源只需要很少的时间。我们可以将解放出来的时间用于更有价值的事务。”- Sylvain Monborgne,Oney Banque Accord 系统基础架构和存储支持
(3:05)

PNC Financial Services Group

vSAN 和政府机构

政府机构可以利用 vSAN 获得急需的成本节约并提高 IT 基础架构的效率。它提供简单、经济高效、高度可用、可集中管理和轻松扩展的存储。

  • “现在,vSAN 允许我们使用商用硬件,不必投入大量资金购买大型 SAN。vSAN 的功能确实强大,并且很容易管理。”- Adam Cohen,北拉斯维加斯市 IT 经理
  • 功能不那么强大、存储容量小得多的旧系统大约要花费 300,000 美元。VMware 提供的新 vSAN 环境的花费还不到 150,000 美元,也就是说可节省 50% 的成本,并且能够增加容量、提高性能。- 国家卫生部,妇女、婴儿和儿童事务局
  • “只要你的硬件是兼容的,[vSAN] 就可以实现无缝。与可能发生所有连接问题的单独的计算和存储平台相比,它管理起来要简单得多。能够在单一窗口上查看一切是一项巨大的改进。”- 美国政府机构 IT 主管
(3:03)

北拉斯维加斯市

vSAN 和医疗保健

由 vSAN 提供技术支持的超融合基础架构可提供安全、经济高效的基础架构,能够加速交付新的患者服务、支持终端用户计算模型并改进关键应用的维护。

  • Baystate 目前有 2PB 的数据,计划将其整合到跨三个数据中心的约 40 个存储刀片中,这样一来,数据中心的占地空间将缩减为原来的十分之一。
  • “[使用 vSAN] 我们可以使用商用服务器和驱动器来构建存储集群,比传统 SAN 解决方案中类似地执行存储的成本低 30%。”- Manu Mishra,Keck Medical Center of USC 高级工程师
  • “新 vSAN 的性能远高于过去。应用启动时间在大多数情况下从大约 30 秒缩短到为不到 10 秒,有时甚至接近 5 秒。我们还能够在 vSAN 上实现超过 53,000 次的 IOPS,以前大约为 900 次。”- Bobby Andreae,网络系统顾问和 Citrix 管理员
(2:22)

Cerner

Cerner 借助 vSAN 支持的 HCI 加快工作流交付

vSAN 和制造

当今的制造企业必须在成本和速度方面足够智能。但是,它们也不能忽视具有挑战性的 IT 需求,如提高关键业务应用、远程办公环境和灾难恢复的可靠性能。vSAN 消除了传统存储的高成本和复杂性,同时提供了高性能体系架构。

  • “我们有大约 300 个供开发人员使用的虚拟桌面。他们使用的部分工具需要 20 分钟才能启动。改用 vSAN 之后,启动时间缩短为不到一分钟。用者是真心愿意使用虚拟桌面,而完全不会有抵触情绪。”- Adam Cook,Amway 高级系统工程师
  • “VMware 的投入力度以及这些功能的改进速度令人赞叹。它性能卓越、经济高效,我们可以轻松扩展集群。我们可以轻松地将性能提高 10 倍。”- Brian Farmer,Amway 的 Windows Server 和虚拟化工程师
  • VMware vSAN 解决方案的成本只是类似 Nutanix 产品的五分之一。全闪存阵列等其他选项仍然因高昂的成本使得 VDI 系统的扩展和改进难以实施,并且无法提供超融合体系架构的优势。“如果没有改用 VMware vSAN,我们将不得不停用 VDI。”- Drew Kemp,ATS Automation 高级系统管理员
(2:51)

Smithfield

vSAN 和专业服务

vSAN 提供卓越的基础架构解决方案,意味着更少的中断,更快的 IT 交付响应时间以及更强大、更稳定、具有更好可见性的系统。了解 vSAN 如何助力客户和提高业务成效。

  • “借助 vSAN,我们使用全闪存配置获得了 35% 的性能提升,同时切实降低了成本。我们也试过另一种超融合解决方案,但还是更倾向选择 vSAN,因为它具有经济高效的可扩展性并且能够与 vSphere 原生集成。”- Ryan Fay,ACI Specialty Benefits 全球首席信息官
  • “vSAN 实实在在地帮助 La Chambre 在问题发生之前找出问题所在,解决方案还帮助他们找到了问题出现的原因。”- François Rainville,PCD Solutions 解决方案架构师
  • “使用 vSAN,就可以省下必须购买昂贵硬件 SAN 的成本。而且,我们还可以避免在传统的非冗余 SAN 中不时出现的单点故障。”- Rudolf Etzel,TOIFL Textile Care and Leasing 项目经理
(2:49)

全球福利公司借助安全的现代化数据中心更好地服务于客户

vSAN 和零售

越来越多的企业依赖 IT 来防止收入损失和时间浪费,其中也包括零售业。这些零售公司选择 VMware vSAN 保障其服务器运行、加快应用交付速度、避免单点故障,同时不耗费大量资金。

  • “实际上,我们只需花费为维护旧服务器平台而预留的钱,就能够为新 vSAN 服务器基础架构的设计和实施提供资金。”- Søren Vendler,Coop Danmark A/S IT 企业架构师经理
  • “使用 vSAN,我们正在减少存储在数据中心内占用的空间。现在,我们不用担心购买更多存储阵列的问题。我们可以改进性能、改善管理功能、减少数据中心占地空间、降低成本。这在各个方面都是一个巨大的优势。”- Mike Conroy,Rent-a-Center 技术运维主管
  • “忠于我们的座右铭‘清洁未来’,我们选择了虚拟化的概念。VMware vSphere 与 vSAN 集成,为我们经济高效的现代基础架构奠定了基础,我们可以根据业务需要随时调整。”- Rudolf Etzel,Rosa Toifl & Co GmbH 项目经理
(3:11)

Coop Danmark

vSAN 和技术

在 IT 这一点上,大多数科技公司都在不断寻求能够实现少投入、多产出的方法。VMware vSAN 允许用户先从小规模着手再逐步横向扩展,可显著降低 TCO,使他们充满信心地迈向超融合基础架构的未来。

  • “推荐 VMware vSAN 的最大原因就在于成本节省、性能提升、以及通过传统 SAN 解决方案无法实现的灵活性和可扩展性。使用 vSAN,我们能够以可预测的成本为客户维护出色的性能,其成本还不到在公有云中托管数据中心的成本的三分之一。”- Bob Tester,CINgroup 企业架构师
  • “我们的 IOPS 要比旧存储快上 10 倍。“当看到这个运行 vSAN 的小小服务器所展现出的性能时,我们感到万分震惊。它令人惊叹不已。那些数值简直让人难以置信。”- Tom Lynott,iGov Technologies 软件工程经理
  • “作为一名存储老员工,我们曾经有很多工具和技术来管理我们的平台。vSAN 的伟大之处就在于,只需要单击一下鼠标,就可以部署一个虚拟的 SAN。选择它绝对明智。”- Harold Buter,Pea Soup Hosting 首席技术官
(1:35)

Yellow Pages Canada

vSAN 和电信

电信公司依赖高速网络访问和创新技术来支持其信息和通信解决方案。VMware vSAN 提供了超融合基础架构,具有显著降低的存储成本、超快的性能以及标准化、可重复的部署模型。

  • “以 vSAN 作为 CenturyLink Cloud 后盾,我们的客户可以轻松地运行需要大量闪存的现代应用。这对我们的业务和我们的客户来说都是一个极大的优势。我们的目标是不再购买传统存储!”- Jeremyah Corner,CenturyLink 软件开发主管
  • “vSAN 允许将虚拟化技术无缝延伸到存储领域,从而创建一个能够与现有工具、技能组合、软件解决方案和硬件平台配合使用的超融合解决方案。”- Václav Molík,T-Mobile Czech Republic 客户解决方案设计主管
  • “我们选择 VMware vSAN 而不选择任何其他解决方案的根本原因是速度。在接受我们的高强度负载测试时,我们评估的其他 HCI 解决方案直接停止了运行。”- Pete Peterson,CenturyLink 高级系统管理员
(1:39)

Telefonica

Organizations of all sizes are rapidly adopting hyper-converged infrastructure powered by vSAN to modernize their business, with more than 14,000 customers already onboard. These customers rely on vSAN to run mission-critical applications and to provide a flexible, secure digital foundation.

  • Education
  • Financial Services
  • Government
  • Healthcare
  • Manufacturing
  • Professional Services
  • Retail
  • Technology
  • Telecommunications

vSAN and Education

VMware vSAN provides an integrated, high-performance storage system that makes the most of limited budgets, dramatically increases performance for end-users and offers flexibility to handle shifting workloads and grow non-disruptively as needs evolve.

  • "Whenever we lost a node there was no impact on the user experience at all. That is completely amazing to me. If you’re concerned about data loss and recovery, I feel confident in saying that vSAN is a secure product." - Matt Hoffman, Executive Director of Technology, Clover School District
  • "What used to take our users 30 to 45 minutes to accomplish entering grades or scheduling, for instance in the old environment, now takes less than 5 minutes. That frees up valuable time for our teachers that they can use to help students." - Kenny Wilder, Director of Network Infrastructure, Fulton County Schools
  • For Ventura County College District, total cost of ownership for storage has decreased by 50 percent with vSAN, helping the district make better use of its overall IT budget.
(3:13)

Fulton County Schools

vSAN and Financial Services

Financial services companies need availability, security and reliability when it comes to data storage. Their customers expect high availability and performance, especially for business-critical apps like payment processing. With vSAN, everything from rolling out new infrastructure and applications to adding and moving resources works faster, becomes simpler and comes with enhanced security.

  • “The vSAN platform has given us greater control of our infrastructure stack as well as improved management of the VMware environment. In addition, it has also provided greater performance and simplification of the SAN infrastructure; it has afforded us freedom when scaling the infrastructure, as well as flexibility in our choice of hardware.” —Johan Marais, Virtualization Manager, Discovery Limited
  • “We went down the vSAN route for a number of different reasons: to get the resiliency, to get speed, to be able to move VMs faster.” —Jonathan Bowman, CTO, NX Systems
  • “Since the installation, we have not intervened once to resume stranded processes, and adding additional resources requires very little time. We have freed time for operations with greater value.” —Sylvain Monborgne, Support for Systems Infrastructure and Storage, Oney Banque Accord
(3:05)

PNC Financial Services Group

vSAN and Government

Government agencies can access much-needed cost savings and improved efficiency of their IT infrastructure with vSAN. It provides simple, cost-effective and highly available storage that can be centrally managed and easily scaled.

  • “vSAN allows us to now use commodity hardware, instead of having to expend a lot of money on a big SAN. It's really powerful and really easy to manage.” —Adam Cohen, IT Manager, City of North Las Vegas
  • The old system—which wasn’t nearly as robust and had much less storage capacity—cost roughly $300,000. The new vSAN environment from VMware was less than $150,000, representing a cost savings of 50 percent, with more capacity and better performance. —State Department of Health, The Bureau of Women, Infants, and Children
  • “As long as your hardware is compatible, [vSAN is] really seamless. It’s also much easier to manage than separate compute and storage platforms, with all the connection issues that can entail. Having everything visible on one pane of glass is a huge improvement.” —IT Director, U.S. Government Agency
(3:03)

City of North Las Vegas

vSAN and Healthcare

Hyper-converged infrastructure powered by vSAN delivers a secure, cost-effective infrastructure that accelerates the delivery of new patient services, supports end-user compute models, and improves maintenance of critical applications.

  • Baystate currently has 2PB of data and plans to consolidate that across three data centers into around 40 storage blades, which will save data center real estate by a factor of 10 to 1.
  • “[With vSAN] we can use commodity servers and drives to build a storage cluster for 30 percent less than the cost of similarly performing storage in a traditional SAN solution.” — Manu Mishra, Senior Engineer, Keck Medical Center of USC
  • "The new vSAN has performed tremendously faster. Application launch times went from approximately 30 seconds to less than 10 seconds in most cases, sometimes even closer to 5 seconds. We also were able to achieve more than 53,000 IOPS on vSAN, when we were previously seeing around 900." - Bobby Andreae, Network Systems Consultant and Citrix Administrator
(2:22)

Cerner

Cerner improves workflow delivery with HCI powered by vSAN

vSAN and Manufacturing

Companies in manufacturing today must be smart about cost and speed. But they also can’t overlook challenging IT needs like reliable performance for business-critical applications, remote office environments and disaster recovery. vSAN eliminates the cost and complexity of traditional storage, while providing a high-performance architecture.

  • “We have about 300 virtual desktops that the developers are using. Some of their tools took 20 minutes to open. After we moved to vSAN, it took less than a minute to open. Users actually wanted to use their virtual desktops, instead of dreading using their virtual desktops.” —Adam Cook, Senior Systems Engineer, Amway
  • “The investment from VMware, and how rapidly they've been able to move forward with those capabilities, has been impressive. It's performant; it's cost effective; we can easily expand a cluster. We're getting 10 times the performance, easily.” —Brian Farmer, Windows Server and Virtualization Engineering, Amway
  • The VMware vSAN solution cost just one-fifth of a comparable Nutanix offering. Other options like all-flash arrays still made expansion and improvement of the VDI system cost prohibitive, without offering the advantages of a hyper-converged architecture. “If we hadn’t moved to VMware vSAN, we’d have to decommission our VDI.” —Drew Kemp, Senior Systems Administrator, ATS Automation
(2:51)

Smithfield

vSAN and Professional Services

vSAN powers infrastructure solutions and means fewer interruptions, faster response time in IT delivery and a more powerful and stable system with better visibility. See how vSAN is benefitting clients and improving business results.

  • “With vSAN, we are using all-flash configurations to get a 35% boost in performance while actually reducing costs. We tried another hyper-converged solution, but preferred vSAN because of its cost-effective scalability and native integration with vSphere.” —Ryan Fay, Global CIO, ACI Specialty Benefits
  • “vSAN has definitely helped la Chambre pick up problems before they happen, and the solution also allows them to know why something is wrong.” —François Rainville, Solutions Architect, PCD Solutions
  • “The use of vSAN saves us the costs of having to buy expensive hardware SANs. Furthermore, we avoid a single point of failure, which would have been the case with a traditional, non-redundant SAN.” —Rudolf Etzel, Project Manager, TOIFL Textile Care and Leasing
(2:49)

Global Benefits Company Better Serves Customers with Secure Modernized Data Center

vSAN and Retail

More and more businesses rely on IT to prevent loss of revenue and wasted time, and that includes retail. These retail companies chose VMware vSAN to keep their servers running, deliver applications faster and avoid a single point of failure, while still not breaking the bank.

  • “We were actually able to finance the design and implementation of our new vSAN server infrastructure by just taking the money that we had put aside for maintenance of the old server platform.” —Søren Vendler, IT Enterprise Architect Manager, Coop Danmark A/S
  • “Using vSAN, we're reducing our storage footprint in the data center. We don't have to now worry about buying additional storage arrays. We get better performance, better management capabilities, less data center footprint, lower costs. It's just a tremendous advantage in every aspect.” —Mike Conroy, Director of Technical Operations, Rent-a-Center
  • “True to our motto ‘Clean into the future,’ we opted for the concept of virtualization. VMware vSphere—integrated with vSAN—lays the foundation for our modern and cost-efficient infrastructure, which we can always adapt to the needs of the business.” —Rudolf Etzel, Project Manager, Rosa Toifl & Co GmbH
(3:11)

Coop Danmark

vSAN and Technology

Most technology companies are constantly looking for ways to do more with less when it comes to IT. VMware vSAN makes it possible to start small and scale out, dramatically lower TCO and move forward into the future of hyper-converged infrastructure with confidence.

  • “The biggest reasons to recommend VMware vSAN are the cost savings, the performance increase, and the agility and scalability that you don’t get with a traditional SAN solution. With vSAN, we can maintain great performance for our customers at a predictable cost—less than one-third of what it would cost us to host our data centers in the public cloud.” —Bob Tester, Enterprise Architect, CINgroup
  • “We got IOPS that were 10 times faster than our old storage. We almost fell out of our chairs when we saw the performance from this tiny little server running vSAN. It was staggering. The numbers were just unbelievable.” —Tom Lynott, Software Engineering Manager, iGov Technologies
  • “As an old storage guy, we used to have a lot of tools and technologies to manage our platform. The great thing with vSAN is actually that it's just a single click and we have a virtual SAN. That was absolutely brilliant to use.” —Harold Buter, CTO, Pea Soup Hosting
(1:35)

Yellow Pages Canada

vSAN and Telecommunications

Telecommunications companies rely on high-speed network access and innovative technology to support their information and communications solutions. VMware vSAN offers hyper-converged infrastructure with dramatically reduced storage costs, superfast performance and a standardized, repeatable deployment model.

  • “With vSAN behind CenturyLink Cloud, our customers can easily run modern apps that require huge amounts of flash storage. That’s a big win for our business and our customers. Our goal is to never buy traditional storage again!” —Jeremyah Corner, Director of Software Development, CenturyLink
  • “vSAN enabled the seamless extension of virtualization to storage, creating a hyper-converged solution that works with our existing tools, skillsets, software solutions and hardware platforms.” —Václav Molík, Head of Customer Solutions Design, T-Mobile Czech Republic
  • “The bottom line for why we selected VMware vSAN above any other solution was speed. When subjected to our aggressive load tests, the other HCI solutions we evaluated just fell over.” —Pete Peterson, Senior Systems Administrator, CenturyLink
(1:39)

Telefonica