面向医疗保健业的超融合基础架构

 

医疗保健行业不断创新,以提供越来越个性化的患者护理,这种护理越来越依赖于 IT 支持。IT 必须转型以满足不断变化的业务需求:医生现在是移动作业员工,新的治疗方法需要新的应用,而网络攻击则是一个日益严重的威胁。同时,大部分 IT 预算用于维护传统基础架构。

 

基于 vSAN 的 HCI 可通过以下方式提供帮助:降低 TCO、使用经 FIPS 140-2 验证的加密技术来保护数据,并提高要求苛刻的医疗保健应用的性能

客户

听诊器

Union Hospital 利用 vSAN 为关键业务应用提供支持

 

“有些诊所专门打电话来告诉我们,应用在纯 vSAN 环境中的运行速度有多么快……看起来我们迁移到 vSAN 中的应用越多,希望使用该环境的人也就越多。”

- Chad Elliot,网络系统顾问

护士

Baystate Health 利用 vSAN 降低了 TCO

节省了 50% 的 CAPEX
节省了 20% 的 OPEX
实现了 10:1 的占地空间整合率

 

“通过实现全新超融合环境的自动化和编排,我们能够让聪明的人解放出来。”

- Mike Feld,代理首席技术官

为何选择 vSAN?

由 VMware 提供技术支持的超融合基础架构可提供:

全体系 HCI 的简单演变

  • 原生在您的 hypervisor 和领先云平台中
  • 使用现有的虚拟化工具
  • 保护并优化当前的投资

十分广泛的灵活性

  • 由首选供应商提供的经认证解决方案
  • 对最新技术的初始支持
  • 基于策略的统一资源管理

多云功能

  • 从边缘到核心再到云端的一致性运维
  • 静态数据和动态数据的固有安全性
  • 数百家公有云提供商

医疗保健业 vSAN 客户的常见用户场景

关键业务应用

vSAN 为重要的医疗保健应用提供支持,从 EHR 到关系数据库。vSAN 支持全闪存存储,每个节点的 IOPS 最高可达 150,000 次。vSAN 可将每个集群扩展为最多 64 个节点,并为要求最严苛的工作负载提供企业级服务质量和自动存储均衡。

VDI

医生在治疗患者时需要往返于多个房间或设施,因此他们需要访问一致的个性化工作空间。vSAN 可提供高性能 VDI,同时降低 OPEX。vSAN 使 IT 能够通过数据中心内整合集群上的虚拟机向终端用户提供桌面服务。

分支机构

医疗保健公司可能在多个州/省拥有数百个治疗中心。vSAN 使您几乎不需要 IT 人员,就能对远程 IT 进行管理。vSAN 提供了一种简单、可扩展且可集中管理的解决方案。vSAN 可为分支机构提供独特、灵活的许可,使您不会超出预算。

Hyperconverged Infrastructure for Healthcare

 

The healthcare industry continuously innovates to deliver increasingly personalized patient care, which increasingly relies on IT support. IT must transform to meet evolving business needs: doctors are now a mobile workforce, new treatments require new applications, and cyber-attacks are a growing menace. Meanwhile, most of the IT budget is spent maintaining legacy infrastructure.

 

HCI powered by vSAN can help by lowering TCO, securing data with FIPS 140-2 validated encryption and increasing performance for demanding healthcare applications.

Why Hyperconverged Infrastructure Powered by vSAN?

VMware Powered Hyperconverged Infrastructure Provides:

Simple Evolution to Full Stack HCI

  • Native to your hypervisor and leading clouds
  • Use existing virtualization tools
  • Protect and optimize current investments

Broadest Flexibility

  • Certified solutions with your preferred vendor
  • Day one support of latest technologies
  • Unify resources under policy-based management

Multi-Cloud Capabilities

  • Consistent operations from edge to core to cloud
  • Intrinsic security for data-at-rest and in-flight
  • Hundreds of public cloud providers

vSAN Healthcare Customers 

Cerner

“Hyperconvergence powered by vSAN offers many capabilities for a solution that can drive down cost and help right-size it the first time. As the client grows, you just add another node to that stack. The cost drops to a fraction, and that’s very impactful when the bottom line is so small.”

 

Josh Rodgers, Former Director of Infrastructure

Baystate Health

“Based on the requirements of up-time, integration of all the different siloes and essentially the seamlessness of the architecture, VMware is, as far as we’re concerned, the proper choice – pretty much the most solid approach to hyperconvergence.”

 

Mike Feld, Interim CTO

Top Use Cases for vSAN Healthcare Customers

Business Critical Applications

vSAN powers important healthcare applications, from EHR to relational databases. vSAN supports all-flash storage and up to 150,000 IOPS per node. vSAN scales up to 64 nodes per cluster, and offers enterprise-grade Quality of Service and automated storage balancing for the most demanding workloads.

VDI

As doctors treat patients in multiple rooms or facilities, they need access to a consistent, personalized workspace. vSAN delivers high performance VDI while reducing OPEX. vSAN enables IT to deliver desktop services to end users via virtual machines on consolidated clusters in the data center.

Branch Offices

Healthcare companies can have hundreds of treatment centers spread across multiple states. vSAN enables you to manage your remote IT with little to no IT staff. vSAN provides a simple, scalable solution that can be centrally managed. vSAN has unique, flexible licensing for branch offices, keeping you in budget.