VMware is committed to providing industry-leading virtualization, cloud, and mobile software that embrace commercial requirements, industry standards, and government certification programs. This section provides lists of completed and in-process certifications.

Common Criteria 

View VMware products that have been awarded Common Criteria Security Certification. Common Criteria is an internationally recognized ISO standard (ISO 15408) for the evaluation of Information Technology (IT) products.

Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) 140-2 & 140-3 

View FIPS 140-2 & 140-3 validated VMware modules. FIPS 140-2 or 140-3 is a cryptographic module validation program, administered by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), that specifies the security requirements for cryptographic modules.

Security Technical Implementation Guides (STIGs) 

View STIGs that have been developed for VMware products. STIGs are proscriptive, detailed, and comprehensive hardening guides for products used by the US Department of Defense (DoD), based on DoD and National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) requirements and controlled by the Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA).

Additional Certifications 

View VMware products that conform to targeted and emerging standards.

VMware Security Response Center

Stay informed about security issues and considerations for your virtual infrastructure.

Visit Security Response Center

VMware Security & Compliance Blog  rss