您的体验如何改进产品和服务

 

VMware 客户体验改进计划 (CEIP) 提供的信息有助于我们改进产品和服务,解决相关问题,为您提供有关最佳产品部署和使用方法的建议。

CEIP 如何运作?

在 CEIP 实施过程中,VMware 会根据您组织的 VMware 许可证密钥,定期收集有关产品和服务在您组织中的使用情况的技术信息。此信息不会用于识别个人身份。根据 VMware 产品或服务性质的不同,收集的技术信息包含以下所有或任意数据:

  • 配置数据 - 有关您组织如何配置 VMware 产品和服务的技术数据以及相关环境信息。配置数据的示例包括:VMware 产品的版本信息、产品环境信息、产品配置设置,以及与访问这些产品和服务的设备相关的技术数据。
  • 功能特性使用情况数据 - 有关您组织如何使用 VMware 产品和服务的数据。功能特性使用情况数据的示例包括:有关您组织使用哪些产品功能特性的详细信息,以及用户界面活动的指标。
  • 性能数据 - 有关 VMware 产品和服务性能的数据。性能数据的示例包括:VMware 产品和服务的性能和规模指标、用户界面的响应时间,以及有关 API 调用的详细信息。


VMware 可能不定期更新此信息,以反映产品和服务以及 CEIP 执行方式的变化,因此建议您定期查看此网页,以便随时掌握最新动态。

参与此计划的产品

《CEIP 产品表》中列出的产品均参与 VMware 标准 CEIP,并将按照上述计划收集并处理信息。对于出于改进目的收集使用情况数据且在 VMware 标准 CEIP 之前推出的 VMware 产品,将在产品文档和相应文档内单独公开关于技术和使用情况数据收集的信息。如果您不希望某一特定产品参与 CEIP,只需按照产品文档的说明操作即可。

How Your Experiences Improve Products and Services

 

VMware's Customer Experience Improvement Program ("CEIP") provides information that helps VMware to improve our products and services, fix problems and advise you on how best to deploy and use our products.

How Does CEIP Work?

As part of the CEIP, VMware regularly collects technical information about your organization’s use of our products and services in association with your organization’s VMware license key(s). Depending on the nature of the VMware product or service and the level of participation you select, the technical information collected consists of all or any of the following data:

  • Configuration Data – Technical data about how your organization has configured VMware products and services and related environment information. Examples of configuration data include version information for VMware products, product environment information, product configuration settings and technical data relating to the devices accessing those products and services.
  • Feature Usage Data – Data about how your organization uses VMware products and services. Examples of feature usage data include details about which product features your organization uses and metrics of user interface activity.
  • Performance Data – Data about the performance of VMware products and services. Examples include metrics of the performance and scale of VMware products and services, response times for user interfaces and details about API calls.
  • Product Log Data – Product Logs that are generated by VMware products during the active deployment of the product. Typically, logs record system events and state during product operations. These logs do not contain customer workload content.


VMware may update this information from time to time to reflect changes in our products and services and how we operate the CEIP, so we encourage you to periodically review this Web page to keep informed.

Participating Products

The products identified in the CEIP Product Table are participating in VMware’s CEIP program, and collect and process information in accordance with the program set forth above. For VMware products that collect usage data for improvement purposes and were established prior to VMware’s CEIP program, these products will have independent disclosures relating to the collection of technical and usage data within the product and applicable documentation. If you prefer not to participate in the CEIP for a particular product, follow the instructions in that product’s documentation here.