支持政策

请选择以下支持政策以了解详细信息。

帮助指南

VMware 现行的支持政策和“操作方法”指南提供各种最佳实践,有助于加快问题解决过程并改善客户体验。我们的技术支持欢迎指南可供用户下载,其中详细介绍了有关支持的最佳实践、服务、生命周期过程和政策。

生命周期政策

生命周期产品列表

 

标准技术支持阶段

“标准技术支持”阶段自主要版本正式发布(“GA”)之日开始,并持续一段固定时间。在“标准技术支持”阶段,对于已购买 VMware 支持的客户,VMware 将根据产品升级和技术支持服务条款和条件提供维护更新和升级、错误和安全修复,以及技术协助。

 

技术指导阶段

技术指导(如果可用)将从“标准技术支持”阶段结束时开始提供,并持续一段固定时间。技术指导主要通过自助门户提供,但不提供电话支持。客户也可以就不太严重的问题在线提交 SR 以获得支持和解决方法,但这仅限于受支持的配置上发生的问题。在“技术指导”阶段,除非另有说明,否则 VMware 不会提供新硬件支持、服务器/客户端/客户操作系统更新、新安全补丁程序或错误修复。此阶段面向在稳定环境中操作的客户,且环境中的系统在适度稳定的负载下运行。(请参阅“生命周期支持摘要”表

 

支持期终止 (EOSL)

产品已到其支持期终止之日,此时 VMware 不再提供标准技术支持。特定产品的支持期终止是指“标准技术支持”终止或“技术指导”(如果为该特定产品提供)终止。

 

终止提供 (EOA)/终止发行 (EOD)

当无法再从 VMware 购买某一产品时,即表示该产品已到终止提供之日。如果产品无法从 vmware.com 下载,或 VMware 不再以其他方式发行某一产品,即表示该产品已到终止分发行之日。终止提供和终止发行的时间可能重合。

生命周期支持摘要

服务项目 标准技术支持阶段 技术指导阶段 支持期终止阶段/终止提供
维护更新和升级 X
新安全补丁程序 X
新错误修复 X
新硬件支持 X
服务器、客户端和客户操作系统更新 X
提交 SR 电话和 Web 仅限 Web
现有安全补丁程序 X X
现有错误修复 X X
针对严重性等级较低问题(等级为 2、3 和 4)的解决方法 X X
基于 Web 的自助支持 X X
访问知识库 X X X

 

生命周期支持政策概览

我们确信此处包含的信息在发布之日是准确的,但可能会定期发布更新和修订,恕不另行通知。VMware 对这些信息不提供任何担保,并明确声明,对于与此处所示信息有关的损害,包括但不限于直接、间接、后果性、偶然性和特殊性损害,VMware 不承担任何责任。

终止提供

 

部分 VMware 产品已终止提供:VMware 网站不再销售这些产品或提供任何相关下载,但 VMware 可能仍对某些版本提供支持。如需这些产品的完整列表,请查看生命周期产品列表

常见问题解答

生命周期常见问题解答

VMware 的支持生命周期何时开始?

VMware 的支持生命周期从产品正式发布之日开始。

不同的支持服务具有不同的支持生命周期吗?

不是。VMware 的支持生命周期以产品正式发布的时间为基准,而不取决于具体的支持服务。

VMware 的支持生命周期政策全球适用吗?

是。VMware 的支持生命周期政策属于全球性政策。如果当地法律和市场条件的要求与标准政策存在偏差时,将通过在 VMware 与其客户之间签订特定支持合同予以解决。

在整个支持生命周期内 VMware 是否提供不同级别的支持?

是。VMware 的支持生命周期分为不同阶段,每个阶段提供不同级别的支持。为了满足不同市场的需求,不同产品具有不同的阶段。

VMware 的支持生命周期政策是否指定将支持哪些 OEM 系统?

不是。系统兼容性指南指定了受支持的 OEM 系统。

判断一个错误是否严重(在支持生命周期政策中指定)的标准是什么?

严重错误是指产品背离指定的功能,由此导致数据损坏、丢失、系统崩溃或客户重要应用停止运行等情况发生。如果错误满足所提到的标准,并且没有解决方法可供实施,这样的错误则被视为严重错误。

当支持生命周期的下一个阶段将要开始,或者支持行将结束时,VMware 是否通知客户?

VMware 会在 VMware 支持网站上公布每个软件版本的正式发布日期、终止支持日期和技术指导终止日期。

Support Policies

Please select from the support policies below for further details.

Help Guides

VMware's current support policies and "How To" guides share best practices for accelerating the problem solving process and enhancing your customer experience. Our downloadable Technical Support Welcome Guide covers in detail the support best practices, offerings, lifecycle process and policies.

Lifecycle Policies

Lifecycle Product Matrix

 

General Support Phase

The General Support phase begins on the date of general availability of a Major Release (“GA”) and lasts for a fixed duration. During the General Support phase, for customers who have purchased VMware support, VMware offers maintenance updates and upgrades, bug and security fixes, and technical assistance as per the Support and Subscription Terms and Conditions.

 

Technical Guidance Phase

Technical Guidance, if available, is provided from the end of the General Support phase and lasts for a fixed duration.  Technical Guidance is available primarily through the self-help portal and telephone support is not provided. Customers can also open a support request online to receive support and workarounds for low-severity issues on supported configurations only.  During the Technical Guidance phase, VMware does not offer new hardware support, server/client/guest OS updates, new security patches or bug fixes unless otherwise noted.  This phase is intended for usage by customers operating in stable environments with systems that are operating under reasonably stable loads. ( See Lifecycle Support Summary Table)

 

End of Support Life (EOSL)

A product has reached its end of support life when it is no longer generally supported by VMware. End of support life for a specific product is either end of General Support or end of Technical Guidance, if available for that specific product.

 

End of Availability (EOA) / End Of Distribution (EOD)

A product has reached its end of availability when it is no longer available for purchase from VMware. A product has reached its end of distribution when VMware can no longer make it available as a download from vmware.com or distribute the product in other ways. The end of availability and end of distribution may coincide.

Lifecycle Support Summary

Features General Support Phase Technical Guidance Phase End of Support Life Phase End of Availability
Maintenance updates and upgrades X
New security patches X
New bug fixes X
New hardware support X
Server, Client and Guest OS updates X
File a Support Request Phone and Web Web only
Existing security patches X X
Existing bug fixes X X
Workarounds for low-severity issue (severity 2, 3, and 4) X X
Self-help web-based support X X
Access to Knowledge Base X X X

 

Lifecycle Support Policies At A Glance

The information contained herein is believed to be accurate as of the date of publication, but updates and revisions may be posted periodically and without notice. VMWARE DOES NOT PROVIDE ANY WARRANTIES COVERING THIS INFORMATION AND SPECIFICALLY DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR DAMAGES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, CONSEQUENTIAL, INCIDENTAL, AND SPECIAL DAMAGES, IN CONNECTION WITH THE INFORMATION PRESENTED HERE.

End of Availability

 

Some VMware products have reached their end of availability: they are no longer available for sale or download on the VMware website although VMware may still offer support on some versions.  For a complete list of these products, consult the Lifecycle Product Matrix.

FAQs

Lifecycle FAQ

When does VMware’s Support Life Cycle begin?

VMware’s Support Life Cycle begins on the general availability date of the product.

Are there different support life cycles for different support offerings?

No. VMware’s Support Life Cycle is based on the general availability of a product release and not support offerings.

Does VMware’s Support Life Cycle Policy apply globally?

Yes. VMware’s Support Life Cycle Policy is a worldwide policy. Local laws and market conditions that require deviations from the standard policy will be accommodated through specific support contracts between VMware and its customers.

Does VMware provide different levels of support throughout the support life cycle?

Yes. VMware’s Support Life Cycle is divided into phases, each offering different levels of support. Phases vary by product in an effort to meet different market needs.

Does VMware’s Support Life Cycle Policy specify which OEM systems will be supported?

No, the System Compatibility Guide specifies which OEM systems are supported.

What are the criteria for determining if a bug is critical or non-critical (as specified by the Support Life Cycle Policy)?

Critical bugs are deviations from specified product functionality that cause data corruption, data loss, system crash, or significant customer application down time. A bug is considered critical if it meets the mentioned criteria and there is no work-around that can be implemented.

Does VMware provide notification to customers when the next phase of the support life cycle is about to begin or end of support is about to arrive?

VMware will post the general availability, end of support and end of technical guidance dates for each of its software releases on the VMware Support web site.