VMware

VMware Workstation 4.5

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Removing a Virtual Machine

Removing a Virtual Machine

To completely remove a virtual machine, remove the virtual machine's name from the Favorites list and delete its files from the host computer.

To remove the virtual machine name from the Favorites list, right-click the name and choose Remove. This choice affects only the listing in the Favorites list; it leaves all virtual machine files on the computer.

To delete the virtual machine's files from the host computer, navigate to the folder that holds the virtual machine's files, then delete the folder and all the files it contains. For more information on the files that are part of a virtual machine, see What's in a Virtual Machine?.

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next