VMware

VMware Workstation 5.0

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Workspace

Link to w_pref_workplace.png

The Workspace tab lets you change the directory in which newly created virtual machines are stored. The directory Workstation uses by default is displayed under Default location for teams and virtual machines. To set a different directory, type in the path or click Browse to navigate to the directory you want to use. Workstation creates a directory for each new virtual machine under the directory you specify here.

If you select Remember opened tabs between sessions, you see a tab for each opened virtual machine or team in the console window the next time you start Workstation. A virtual machine or team is considered opened if both of the following conditions are true:

  • The virtual machine or team was left open.
  • The virtual machine or team was powered on and off or powered on and suspended.
  • Use the Check for software updates drop-down menu to determine how often VMware Workstation checks to see if new versions of the product are available. You can choose daily, weekly or monthly automatic checks or choose Never to turn off automatic checking. You can check manually at any time by choosing Help > Check for Updates on the Web.

    previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next