VMware

VMware Workstation 5.0

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Closing a Team

Closing a team removes its summary window. The team and virtual machine members can no longer be seen in VMware Workstation, but you can open the team from the File menu. The team and virtual machine files remain on the host file system. To delete a team permanently, see Deleting a Team.

To close a team

1. Make sure the team is powered off.

2. Select the team to close.

Click the summary/console tab for the desired team, or select the team name in the favorites list.

3. Choose File > Close.

The closed team is removed from the summary window. To remove the team from the Favorites list, see Removing an Item from the Favorites List.

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next