VMware Workstation 5.0Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums
Deleting a Team
When you delete a team, you can choose to delete
Caution: Deleting a team permanently removes the team files from the host file system and removes associated LAN segments from all virtual machines. Deleting the team's virtual machines along with the team removes the virtual machine files permanently.
To remove a team from the Workstation window without deleting the team, see Closing a Team.
To delete a team permanently
1. Make sure the team is powered off.
2. Select the team to delete.
Click the summary or console tab for the desired team, or select the team name in the Favorites list.
3. Choose Team > Delete from Disk.
4. To delete the team without deleting the virtual machines in it, choose Delete. To delete the team and the virtual machines in it, choose Delete Team and VMs.
When you delete a team, you also delete all team LAN segments. The virtual ethernet adapters associated with deleted LAN segments become disconnected. Bridged, host-only, NAT and custom configurations remain unchanged.
5. Click OK.
The team is removed permanently from VMware Workstation and the host file system. If you chose Delete Team and VMs in step 4, the virtual machines in the team are also removed permanently from VMware Workstation and the host file system.