VMware

VMware Workstation 5.5

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Setting Preferences for VMware Workstation

The Preferences dialog box allows you to change a number of settings that apply to VMware Workstation itself, no matter what virtual machine you are running.

Note: On a Linux host, you must be logged in as root to save global preference changes.

The settings on the Workspace, Input and Hot Keys tabs apply to the user currently logged on to the host computer. They do not affect settings made by any other user on the computer. The settings on the Display, Memory and Lockout tabs apply no matter what virtual machine is running or who is logged on to the host computer. The settings on the Priority tab apply to all virtual machines for the user currently logged on to the host computer. They do not affect settings made by any other user on the computer.

To make changes to these settings, choose Edit > Preferences.

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next