VMware

VMware Workstation 5.5

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Deleting Snapshots

You can delete a snapshot any time. Deleting snapshots does not affect other snapshots or the current state of the virtual machine.

To delete snapshots

1. Choose VM > Snapshot > Snapshot Manager.

2. Select one or more snapshots.

3. Click Delete.

4. Click OK in the confirmation dialog box.

Note: You cannot delete the snapshot if the associated virtual machine is designated as a template for cloning. See Linked Clones and Access to the Parent Virtual Machine for a description of template settings for linked clones.

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next