VMware

VMware Workstation 5.5

Features | Documentation | Knowledge Base | Discussion Forums

previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next

Deleting a Virtual Machine

Workstation 5 includes commands to remove a virtual machine from the Favorites list or completely delete the virtual machine. You do not need to manipulate files in the host file system to delete a virtual machine.

  • To remove a virtual machine or team name from the Favorites list, right-click the name and choose Remove from Favorites. This choice does not affect the virtual machine itself; all virtual machine and team files remain intact on the host computer file system.
  • To delete a virtual machine from the host computer, right-click the name of the virtual machine in the Favorites list and select Delete from Disk; or, select the virtual machine and choose VM > Delete from disk.
  • VMware Workstation allows you to delete a virtual machine even if it is a member of a team. To delete a team itself, see Closing a Team.

    previous Prev   Contents   Last   Next next